We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: Margaritaville New Orleans – once a state of mind is now a state of being and a landmark in New Orleans’ French Market. Margaritaville embraces the mythical world defined by the insightful lyrics of singer/songwriter Jimmy Buffett for over three decades. Characters both local and from prose and poem create an entertaining atmosphere that brings to life the search for the legendary lost shaker of salt. From the Tire Swing Bar to the Deja Vu Dining Room, Margaritaville is a colorful tableau of New Orleans Culture and Buffett philosophy.The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and, of course, signature Margaritas. The Storyville Tavern features free live music daily from 3pm.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first visit to New Orleans and Margaritaville was our first night out. The food was great and came out quickly. our server Katrina was wonderful and very helpful. She gave us lots of helpful local information and attractions. we would definetely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Branden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Branden B - Wonderful to hear we got your first visit to NOLA off on the right foot! Thank you for coming by and we hope to see you next time you're in town!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    211
    126
    42
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
1 review
“Great Food @ Margarittavile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great visit to the French Quarters, and we think we definitely chose the best place to eat. Carol Ann, our server, was very helpful in suggesting the Lava Shrimp and we received our food without any waiting. The food was absolutely delicious and we had an enjoyable evening with great service. We would definitely suggest to anyone to visit Margarittavile on their next visit to New Orleans.
Cindy & John from Florida

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Cindy & John - Wow - thank you! With all the choices in our area we are honored you feel we are one of the best! From the food to the service to the fun, we are thrilled you had such a nice experience. Please come back and see us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“National Margarita Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great time and our server Mandy was the BOMB!! We had a great time!! The drinks were so good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kldorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
kldorn - Thank you for spending National Margarita Day with us - it is one of our favorite days of the year! We are so happy you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent.. Mandy our server made our visit wonderful.would definitely visit again when I return to new orleans

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Rhonda B - Great to hear you enjoyed our food and service! Thanks for coming in and we can't wait to see you next time you're in town!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodstock, ON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Another Margarittavile, another disappointment. Maybe it's because I think Margarittaville should simply be the best place to be. It's not! Give it a miss. The service was terrible. Waited WAY TOO long for a beer and that was standing at the bar. Sat for another one (I wanted to give it a chance), and sadly disappointed. Didn't even leave a tip. First and only time. Won't be going back. But hey, I guess I can say I've been there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flipflop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Flipflop4 - You should expect the best and we are very sorry we failed to exceed all of your expectations. We don't want to lose you, so your information will be taken seriously and addressed with the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing