We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Irene's Cuisine

Irene's Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 1,933 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I ventured here on our taxicab driver's recommendation and we were pleasantly surprised. The decor was lovely--Victorian elegance all around. And the food was delicious. The service was also great--true southern hospitality. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,243
    333
    106
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I ate there two nights on our recent trip to New Orleans. Be prepared to wait and the food is worth the wait. They usually have a piano player and the drinks are cold why you wait. I had the shrimp Crevette one night and a large filet that was cooked perfectly. If you like oysters, you need to try the Oysters Diane! Enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerardPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best in NOLA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Irene's is the tops, all others strive to meet her standards. Intimate, refined, yet warm and cozy. Some of the fav's - Oyster Irene, Ricotta and spinach Ravioli. Main courses - Meuniere Amandine, Soft Shell Crab, Duck St. Philip. If you truly want to experience the authentic side of New Orleans, then Irene's is the place. Dress up, bring your significant other, and be prepared to enjoy the best this city has to offer. And yes there is an Irene and she is one of the sweetest most loving ladies you could ever have the pleasure of meeting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquafria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Get early reservations so you don't have to fight the lines. The food is as amazing as the service. This restaurant is an amazing part of New Orleans. Try the soft shelled blue crab over pasta and the creole cream cheese cake. They also have delicious filet mignon as well. This food is borderline orgasmic it's so good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were a group of 3, had to wait about 30 mins to get a table, but sat and had a drink while listening to a pianist playing jazz.. nice way to kill the time. Food was excellent, service attentive, well worth the wait... highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irene's Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Irene's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing