We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Emeril's Delmonico

Emeril's Delmonico
Reserve with OpenTable
Emeril's Delmonico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Garden District
Cross street: Erato Street
Transit: Streetcar stop at Erato Street
Description: Located on the famed St. Charles Avenue streetcar line, Delmonico, the legendary, century-old institution, is an icon in the restaurant industry and has been a cornerstone of traditional Creole dining since 1895. Reopened by Emeril Lagasse in 1998 after an extensive historic renovation, Delmonico continues today serving a modern style of Louisiana's Creole cuisine with Emeril's warm style of service in a grand setting.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a great time at Delmonico. The service was superb, really personable and attentive. The appetizers were incredible (bbq shrimp and crispy pork cheek) but the star of the show was the chicory coffee infused beignets. We're still dreaming about those...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurtzof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    201
    94
    51
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and very good service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

While on a stay in new Orleans the hotel where I was staying said this was a very good place to eat , so I tried it one night and went back twice very friendly people great service and prices are good

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we go to Las Vegas, we always make sure we have a meal at Emeril's Delmonico at the Venetian. Always a superb experience. This time as we were in New Orleans with another two couples, we took them there to share the great experience.....well, that was very disappointing-the ambiance and staff were great but the food was mediocre at best. Our salads were just ok, nothing special, one couple had the pork cheek, which was pretty good, but the big disappointment was with the bone in ribeyes-bland, very little taste, low quality meat, NOTHING like the one in the Vegas restaurant. The desserts were ok, again, no wow factor. Wine selection was good. Would love to know what happened, and how Emeril's restaurant at his home base serves mediocre food.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Top service, Top Dollar”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While this is not an inexpensive restaurant, the money is well spent as service, ambiance and food are all excellent and worth the price. There was also a live piano player who never seemed to take a break. The wait staff is on the ball and know their stuff. Our waiter suggested an alternative wine once he knew our price range. It was an excellent Napa Valley Pinot Noir. Their gumbo is one of the best. They have an interesting charcuterie platter for an appetiser and we all (four of us) shared it. We all had the filet which came on a bed of spinach. We wondered how they could make spinach taste so good. This is a good choice for a special occasion dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best dinner in NO”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hands down worth the money. The Louisiana drum fish is a must at any of his restaurants and the hanger steak was great. The gumbo was fantastic and the gnocci was incredible. Have the bignets somewhere else. We were told later that the banana's foster and banana crème pie were the best ever.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emeril's Delmonico also viewed

 

Been to Emeril's Delmonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing