We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Restaurant”
Review of GW Fins

GW Fins
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 9/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 1,876 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $58
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Cross street: Bourbon, Dauphine
Transit: Bienville & Rampart
Description: Experience the cuisine that has created raving fans of local diners and national and local food critics alike. Executive Chef Michael Nelson and Chef/Owner Tenney Flynn ensure the highest quality seafood by flying in products from around the globe and featuring only the best from local waters - both at their seasonal peak. This commitment to freshness and variety are two of the many reasons GW Fins prints its menu daily and has received numerous glowing reviews in The Times-Picayune (4 beans), Food & Wine, Southern Living and Esquire magazines. We look forward to serving you soon so we may learn what you think.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, impeccable service and the food (appetizers, salads and entrees) and drinks were wonderful as well. Between the four of us, there were no complaints. We had a reservation, so seething was immediate and just a side note, they do require collared shirts for men, which is fairly standard for nice restaurants in NOLA.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 8,092 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2019

The title tells it all. No wonder this restaurant is so top rated. Amazing service -- even making sure those of us wearing black were given black lint-free napkins. We ordered the yellow-fin. It was so tender, it fork cut like butter. Also loved the poached pear salad. Great, fresh food. And -- as crowded as it was -- our service was excellent and never rushed. Nor did we need to wait beyond our reservation time.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank gaftergood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic meal. Had a lovely evening and got speaking to the staff very friendly. Will be back again when I'm here on holiday!!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank H9336WWpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

While on business in New Orleans we were told this is one of the best by a local and boy they were right! After a glass of wine I started with the Triple Iceberg Wedge salad and the enjoyed the American Red Snapper that's with shrimp creole. Awesome!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Cunha53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

A step above many of the other seafood restaurants. The freshest of seafood and other choices too. Everything was very delicious! We had excellent service too. Great place for a special occasion too.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank LWRFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GW Fins also viewed

 

Been to GW Fins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.