We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to overlook but give it a shot ”
Review of Cafe Conti

Cafe Conti
Ranked #130 of 2,143 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Prince Conti, so this was no brained for breakfast. It is on the small side, but food comes out quickly and it doesn’t taste rushed, if that makes sense. It’s fairly inexpensive and the staff was friendly. Wonderful iced cafe au lait

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KathyMar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

It almost feels like you're eating at a friend's dining room, small and quaint with a fireplace in the middle of the room. The eggs Benedict and peaches and cream crepes were great. Would go again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd best eggs Benedict in America so far!!! They are delicious and beautifully put together. I really LOVED this tiny beautiful well light cafe. It was quaint and modest, perfect service and GREAT EGGS. I really loved it!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dualitylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Our daughter who lives in Nola suggested we meet there for breakfast one morning. It is easy to walk by and you go through a little lobby of the Prince Conti hotel to get there. We had a lovely meal. Many traditional breakfast foods along with specials like shrimp and grits and some special omelets. Cute decor, good service and good food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NJsoutherngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I read the reviews and thought it would be a good place for breakfast.
The crepes itself was thicker than I'm used to. The filling was OK. It came out looking more like a burrito than a crepe. It was barely warm. There was only one other table. Yet, the service was slow. The next time I'm in New Orleans I think I'll be skipping this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank richm901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Conti also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Cafe Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing