We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak Swamp Tour with Transportation from New Orleans
28

Book in advance
from
$110.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Canoe & Trail Adventures
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
595
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
595
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna his knowledge bayou birds louisiana guide wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 609 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

A must do while in the area. Spotted loads of wildlife (including several gators!)
The guide and driver are both from New Orleans; their passion and dedication to their family-run business really shows - thoroughly informative, enjoyable and professionally delivered.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Maeve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mattmay4887, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Maeve,
Thank you so much for taking some time to tell us about your paddle! We love that you had a great time in the swamp with us. I'm glad our passion for the outdoors was shown through. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

My parents and I really enjoyed our trip with chad. We saw four alligators! It was a really relaxing journey on the kayaks. Chad was very informative, helpful, and attentive. We learned a lot about the local scenery. Pick up was on-time from a local coffee shop. I would highly recommend this tour group!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ed1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mattmay4887, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Ed,

Thank you so much for taking some time to review your paddle with us. We agree that the paddle is relaxing and seeing the wildlife makes it that much better. Thank you for the recommendation, it helps more than you know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We rented kayaks and went on the Cane Bayou. We first thought we would just go for an hour or so to see what it looked like but ended up taking the whole time. It's gorgeous!! and the water is soo calm that you barely have to paddle and instead can enjoy the scenery, and search for gators and birds.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lanamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mattmay4887, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Ian,
Thank you so much for this review! We are glad you had a good paddle on the bayou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We will be Kayaking the fjords on our upcoming Alaskan cruise so we wanted some experience especially for our 10 year old. This was PERFECT: a beautiful Louisiana swamp habitat complete with wildlife, still waters and leisurely paddling, a patient and attentive guide... a precious memory. We decided to make this a new family tradition for Easter Monday.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mattmay4887, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Mary,
We loved having your family paddle with us! We are also glad it was a good warm up for your Alaskan paddle. We'd love to hear about your trip when you get back. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We enjoyed our kayak expedition very much. The area was beautiful and our guide Chad was on the sharp lookout for interesting things to point out (alligators, birds, snakes ,turtles, vegetation).

The pace was just right for us.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mattmay4887, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Karen,
Thank you so much for this review about your paddle with us! Chad has a keen eye for all things regarding the swamp! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews