We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Ginger Lime - CLOSED

Ginger Lime
Cuisines: Sushi, Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great food - very well done. Service good. Would recommend if you like sushi, tempura. Had a lot of dishes for vegetarians - had a hard time deciding. Decent beer and sake selection.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fast & convenient in the Quarter”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was suprised by the great sushi here. It's on the edge of the French quarter, and I wasn't expecting good Asian. My only complaint was the seaweed salad had a little too much oil. The chef's special yellowtail was the highlight!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank elisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch value”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great spot for a quick lunch that is an excellent value. The menu is a mix of sushi, Japanese, and Vietnamese. They seem to do all equally well. Expect to spend around $10 for a meal that will fill you up. The interior of the restaurant is industrial chic with a bar that runs the full length of the room.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“If I'm in New Orleans again, I'd go back”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Go for the food. The atmosphere is average at best. Pop music in background a bit distracting. We had a yellow fin tuna roll, a soft rice paper tuna toll, and a vermicelli chicken salad. All were nice, and fresh. Our server was attentive, polite and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amesiahomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
352 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Decent sushi, almost dragged to a 2 by the bathrooms.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were headed to a jazz set (Jeremy Davenport) at the Ritz-Carleton and dropped by on a Groupon for a quick bite (4 of us, 2 visitors from Ontario). The restaurant was pleasant, if a bit glaringly lit. Staffing appeared extremely light, and service was resultingly very slow. The sushi, specials and otherwise, was pretty good. The ladies visited the restroom and said it turned their stomach. If the rest of the hygiene is as bad as that there is room for concern.

All in all, I would find other options, which abound. Slow service and poor cleanliness need to be corrected.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Lime also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing