We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine weather activity”

The Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
New Orleans City and Cemetery Bus Tour
Ranked #13 of 364 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fine weather activity”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Interesting sculptures and no entrance fee. Open air so watch weather. Take trolley to city park ($3 day pass). In garden of Art Museum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank damaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    202
    24
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avignon, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

You can find beautiful and interesting sculptures, the garden is pretty. Beautiful pictures to be taken of the lake etc.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing free art exhibit!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We parked at the front of the museum and had a bit of a confusing time finding the entrance, (Im sure we were doing the touristy overlooking of signs, but its to the left of the museum when you're looking at it, we went right). Once we were inside, the sculptures were amazing! It was such a neat experience to walk around a park and view different intriguing sculptures. We did this as our final activity before leaving for home but I would recommend it at any point during your stay. Don't forget the camera!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nola”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The sculpture park is for sure worth 3 hours out of your trip to New Orleans . renoir, Botero, Rodin.... Plus many other top artists. we took the trolley there . Its free . Very pleasant day in the park

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 81eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

First class Loved it. highly recommended. Great sculptures in a beautiful setting, especially LOVE sculpture and Spider.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA also viewed

 

Been to The Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing