We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Spa Tub Master Bathroom
Front Porch
Seating area-Back deck
Backyard/Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dan Tonia...
Independence, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“nice home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

nice home, friendly owners, what more is there to say.off the beaten path but not to far from things to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShoreStop...
Northern NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Room Layout Somewhat Inconvenient”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This review simply contains the opinions of the writer and is intended to assist other travelers for making their own decisions:

Pros: Very quiet neighborhood; great for sleeping. Bright, sun-drenched rooms. More than ample storage for clothing. Very comfortable bed, pillows, quality linens and bath towels. Quiet, efficient, and adjustable central AC throughout. Fully-equipped kitchen. Domestic hot water on demand for washing and showering. Lg flat screen TV's in LR, BR's.

Adjustable ceiling light fixtures throughout. More than ample street parking out front. Bus and/or trolley connections within walking distance. Restaurants, shops, groceries, petrol, all a few minutes drive to Magazine St.

Cons/Observations: The kitchen is not an Eat-In Kitchen (no seating). The dining room is positioned just inside of the front door with the LR in-between the DR and the KIT. The dining room table did not appear to invite use as it looks too untouched. We opted to use the round table in the LR which is separated from the KIT by a short hallway. We did not use the sitting area out back; your view would include several AC heat exchangers and a nondescript grassy area.

Stairs to the 2nd floor are located in the LR. They make a sharp turn to the Right when ascending them. Conversely, they make a sharp turn to the Left when descending. Hand-Rails were lacking at the turn and could have proved useful especially when carrying luggage up or down the stairs.

We did not use the walk-out porch outside our 2nd floor bedroom. The porch was strewn with debris from the overhanging tree. The large (heavy) double-hung window would first have to be raised, then hooked, in order to pass through onto the porch. This appeared to be a potential safety issue in the event that the (small) hook failed while passing through.

The 2nd floor full bath is approx 18 ft down the hallway from the Master BR. At that point, there is a step down prior to entering the bathroom. To your immediate left are the stairs to the first floor with little room to spare while taking the last two steps or so into the bathroom. A table lamp is positioned at the end of this hallway which provides good illumination of this area. (We kept it ON all night). The whirlpool tub/shower is quite large. The shower head and wand are mounted high above the tub, somewhat out of reach. We elected to leave it in place while in use. Grab bars were lacking on the tub walls which was somewhat disconcerting.

General Comments:
Bryon (our Host) and his friend, met us upon arrival, accompanied by their two (very small) dogs. Our host offered to carry our luggage up to the 2nd floor which was very kind of him. We are very fond of dogs and are dog owners ourselves; they were not heard at all during the evening. We were out touring New Orleans all day, every day of our stay and did not have an opportunity to interact with either gentleman other than during our arrival and departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apeterson...
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gracious hosts, great location”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Handsome victorian located close to all the amenities of the Garden and Uptown Districts: restaurants, Magazine Street shops, Audubon Park. We stayed two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice balcony and back deck.. School nearby can be a little noisy, but we were mostly out. Hosts live next door, so communication was easy. It was like living at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren B
Waterville, Maine
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind in the Garden District.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group of friends loved the location and set-up of the condo. Perfect neighborhood to walk in - close to Magazine St. and St Charles Ave., so plenty of restaurants and shops around. Easy to get to the French Quarter and Frenchman St. and great backyard for hanging out in the evening. Byron made sure we had everything we needed. I'd definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetarHoll...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is really fantastic, in a good an quiet position and full of amenities.
It's few steps away from the bus stop, and there is lot of cool restaurant nearby..
The host is super kind, and he provides some cool tips for your stay..

An amazing recipe to enjoy New Orleans

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing