We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Spa Tub Master Bathroom
Front Porch
Seating area-Back deck
Backyard/Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen C
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled to New Orleans to move our son into college...We loved staying in this lovely home. It was comfortable and convenient...loved the washer and dryer, the beautiful backporch and the kitchen. Restaurants, grocery and shops are just a few blocks away.
Byron was such a wonderful host...He responded so quickly to any question and was gracious and generous. We will definitely look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of a home.
Liked least: New Orleans potholes!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsum19
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer Time and the Livin' is Easy”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the Best time here! We spent a week here with our four children and didn't once feel like visitors. Byron welcomed us upon arrival and instantly made us feel at home with a brief tour of the property. The property was not only spacious and clean, it was charming and well lit as well. I love traveling prepare especially with children but this home was fully loaded with everything we needed and wanted down to board games which was a pleasant surprise. The neighborhood is so serene and secure we took evening walks with our children with no concerns. There's a private security company that patrols around the clock.
Everything in New Orleans was about ( if not less than) 15 mins away from our location even with light traffic. But this place was within walking distance from many attractions and restaurants we only drove to avoid the heat with the children. Both front and back porches provided ample space for everyone to lounge and play and the private balcony off of the master bedroom was really a romantic bonus for just us two.
I've already recommended this place to a friend and would love to stay again. Byron was readily available yet very laid back and more of a good neighbor than a host.
All in all We Loved this place!
Thanks again B

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful balcony off of master suite provided us a nightly romantic getaway while children were downstairs entertaining themselves.
Liked least: Our master bedroom did not lock. It had beautiful glass french doors but we had to use a sheet for privacy which worked out fine so we managed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel_23...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely house in a nice neighborhood. About a six block walk to the street car (under repairs rduring our stay but we had a car). Highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back porch in the evenings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: more like home, not a hotel
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable location
Liked least: didn't get tv/wi fi instructions right away - no biggie (elders et al - have to not mind stairs)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bayonnejc
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had no complaints.”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The back porch was wonderful. The AC and the television worked perfectly. It was tastefully decorated. It was as well-stocked as any home with dishes, utensils, pots and pans, linens, etc. The owner was friendly and cooperative. It was all that I had hoped for and more.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent rental in New Orleans”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our rental in New Orleans was great. The house was exactly as stated on FlipKey. It was the perfect size and had all the amenities we needed. The location was wonderful as well. Only a few blocks from the trolley on St. Charles and a few blocks from Magazine street shopping. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to go back myself!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of renting
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing