We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing
from $39.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,319
578
239
154
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,319
578
239
154
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass hop on hop tour guide garden district lay of the land free walking basin street french quarter your bearings walking tour garden tour mardi gras world great tour interesting facts jackson square wwii museum lafayette cemetery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In New Orleans we purchased the 3 day pass as it was good value - it included 3 guided tours plus discounts on other attractions.

The staff are all lovely and very helpful. Daniel at stop 1 gave us heaps of good advice on which way to plan our days so we could really do lots of things in a short time.
Zelma, our tour guide was a real hoot and our driver was excellent ( sorry I forgot her name ☹️ ).

Whenever we do a hop on, hop of bus tour always do the full circuit first and then go back to specific places. After we did this today we were in time to join Miss Sparkle’s short history tour in Jackson Square, a lovely lady full of interesting information.

Tomorrow we are doing the 9.30am Cemetery Tour, followed by guided tour in the Garden District. After this we intend to visit the Kern Mardi Gras float factory.

Thank twotravellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience and we appreciate the special mention of team. Our staff takes great pride in the service that we provide. We will be sure to share your kind words. Thank you for choosing Hop-On Hop-Off New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took this tour on our first day in the city to get our bearings on where we were and where all the good bits of the city were. It was a wet rainy day so we just sat downstairs and enjoyed a very informative tour

Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rode with Trudy and Theresa and had a great tour of the city. Nice overview so we could figure out what to see more of.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank B9614ENnoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience and we appreciate the special mention of Trudy and Theresa. Our staff takes great pride in the service that we provide. We will be sure to share your kind words. Thank you for choosing Hop-On Hop-Off New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have done hop on, hop off tours in DC and Dublin. This one was pretty good, but not as good as the others. We sat for 20 minutes after the circuits started at 9:30 am as the buses got to their starting spots. Once we got on, it was a good way to get from the French Quarter to the Garden District, but a cab would have been less expensive for two of us together. Because of the limited hours (the last loop starts at 3:30 pm since they shut down at 5:30 pm), the 3 day ticket is much more effiicient than the 1 day. The trip was decently informative while we went stop to stop, but our prior expereinces on the other tours had made us expect more.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank BrandonK850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brandon, thank you for Hopping On. City Sightseeing New Orleans operates very consistently on 30-minute intervals, although traffic and street conditions occasionally require some variance. Please know your comments have been shared with management. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took the tour on January 21st and our driver Malcolm and guide Craig made it a very enjoyable and interesting tour with a lot to see and learn. We can recommend it wholeheartedly, especially if you don’t have a lot of time because it covers quite a lot of the city‘s interesting sights and gives you a good overview. Craig was extremely funny and friendly and Malcolm is a very safe and reliable driver

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Valerie2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Valerie, we are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience and we appreciate the special mention of Malcolm and Craig. Our staff takes great pride in the service that we provide. We will be sure to share your kind words. Thank you for choosing Hop-On Hop-Off New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews