We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Ranked #70 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 3 nights from 13-15 June. This was the first leg of my trip to the US as I met up with my husband who is working in the gulf. We got there late on Thursday night and I was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room to find it not only spacious, modern, in good condition and clean but my request to be on a high floor away for elevators were met and exceeded. The staff are smiling constantly and couldn't be more helpful. I thought this hotel was excellent value for money.
We wanted somewhere away from the noise and hustle of Bourbon street and this hotel although a little way out is perfect- the trolley bus stops bang outside and its really cheap to get into the centre of things. The Garden district is safe and there are plenty of nearby eateries and shops. I'm so glad we didn't stay anywhere else. Keep doing what you are doing Hotel Indigo- you are a great find! thanks

Room Tip: tell the hotel what you are looking for - im sure theyre happy to oblige if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelsfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    150
    48
    16
    16
See reviews for
109
159
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is in the Garden District, close to everything. The trolley stops directly in front, parking is $20 per day (valet, no self parking). The rooms were very spacious. Very comfy bed and nice linens. The bathroom was large with a great walk in shower. Friendly, helpful staff and weekend bartender was superb. You have to try the spiced rum mint julep at the bar. The most incredible drink ever!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVHArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pet friendly, Bella is their mascot! Rooms have hardwood floors, with modernized decorations! Nice size bathroom. The trolley stops out front of the hotel & takes you to the French Market & Bourbon Street. The service is great! I plan to stay again in October for a wedding!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giggles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just a short street car ride from the French Quarter, this hotel provided a sleek and comfy place to call home for the weekend. I was debating between staying in the middle of the action or in the Garden District where it's quieter. Aside from the convenience of walking right out the doors of your hotel onto Bourbon St and the French Quarter, it was nice to leave the madness and settle into our quieter retreat each night.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a nice size (with no carpet, which I can appreciate) and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

I'd definitely recommend an Abita root beer and a bananas foster from the hotel restaurant after a day full of casual drinking- it hit the spot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first experience of the Hotel Indigo chain was staying in their hotels in Baton Rouge and then New Orleans. We'll be looking out for them again - nice modern, minimalist hotels! The hotel in New Orleans is right on the St Charles streetcar route so easy to get into the French Quarter. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The rooms themselves were clean and well appointed and the staff were friendly an helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I really liked staying at the Hotel Indigo on a recent business trip. The room was spacious, luxurious, and very clean. The bathroom is unbelievable. I was on the 8th floor, and the room cooled down nicely despite the awful NOLA humidity. I had room service dinner, which was delicious, altho the quantities were small. They happily brought me a small fridge when I requested one. Valet parking was fast and friendly. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron Township, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was very nice and trendy. Rooms are huge. The room was very clean. It was unusual to see animals in the hotel. The area is not as bad as described. The only thing I did not like was that the trolley seemed to be full every time it got to the stop. We had to wait for several before we could get on another one. Any how I would stay here again. You sure can't beat the cost for. Saturday night in NOLA,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuronTwpTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#95 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Plaza Resort
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#104 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#73 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Property: Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing