We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative tour of the French Quarter!”

La Vie Orleans Tours
Ranked #27 of 239 Nightlife in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: La Vie Orleans Tours is the discerning traveler’s go-to guide for an informative, interesting, and entertaining tour in New Orleans, Louisiana. A great tour guide serves as an ambassador to a city, and owner Ashton Rogers goes out of his way to ensure that every visitor has an authentic and enjoyable experience in America’s most unique city. Currently, La Vie Orleans Tours is offering a range of different tours to suit your desires. WALKING/JOGGING TOURS – French Quarter History Tour – French Quarter + Garden District Tour – Pub Crawl History Tour – Jogging Tour DRIVING TOURS – Citywide Driving Tour – Citywide + Plantation Driving Tour CUSTOMIZED TOURS – Customized Tours
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun and informative tour of the French Quarter!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed Ashton's tour through the French Quarter. The tour is about 1.5-2 hours and is pretty fun and casual, covering the history and architecture of the neighborhood. Ashton is very passionate about his craft. Highly Recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very informational tour of the history of the French Quarter!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved our historical French Quarter walking tour with Ashton. He covered lots of the history of the French Quarter in a fun and informative way. He even touched on a few of the haunted places in the FQ. We stopped at Lafitte's for a break and we had the opportunity to pick his brain on places to dine at, and he was kind enough to oblige us. I would highly recommend this tour. We snagged a great deal on our tour through Groupon, which made it even sweeter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank candj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Ashton (the tour guide) makes the experience fun, interesting, and unforgettable.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My girlfriend from michigan and I went earlier this week. It was great!!! Even got to stop at lafitte's for a drink :) Would definitely take another friend from out of town on one of Ashton's tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
“WOW!!! BEST TOUR EVER!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ashton's tour is fun and informative. SOOO much better than other tours that I have been on. Ashton is very knowledgeable about the area and you can tell he is passionate about the city. I will definitely be touring again with Ashton!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
2 reviews
“Walking Tour French Quarter”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour. Good pace, appreciated stopping in shady areas, grateful for restroom/drink break at Lafitte's. Ashton had an easy going manner, interesting stories, and was very knowledgeable about FQ architectural styles and history. Only suggestion would be that he brush up on the basics of a cathedral, basilica,bishop/archbishop, diocese when discussing the St. Louis Cathedral.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lin1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vie Orleans Tours also viewed

 

Been to La Vie Orleans Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing