We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legs & Eggs burlesque brunch”
Review of SoBou

SoBou
Reserve with OpenTable
SoBou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 2,156 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Cross street: Bienville
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

What else but a burlesque show and live music in New Orleans. Brunch includes an appetizer, entree and dessert plus the show on Sunday. Music starts at 11:30am with first show at noon. Brunch was excellent. We both had the panzanella salad-large portion with excellent dressing. I had the Dat Caprese, whole grilled heirloom tomato with egg whites-delicious. My husband had eggs with drummettes-also delicious, especially the red eye gravy. But best is the dessert-freshly baked bread pudding with tiny scoop of vanilla ice cream. Pudding had cherries baked in & pecans on top. My husband's chocolate dessert was great. Really a great experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank norinec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We had great food and service at 2 visits.
Would recommend enthusiastically. Decor is unusual with shelves lining the walls.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ppburks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Loved SoBou! Had cocktails there and it was awesome. The wait staff are super friendly and attentive. Cocktails are good! Caramelized Burger is the BEST I've ever had in the history of life!. Went back for breakfast. At first, was scared because of the short menu, but it was AWESOME!! This is a great restaurant!! Bartenders are awesome and helpful, as well as waiters/waitresses.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaM6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The food was delicious. The service was great; and the .25 martinis were amazing! Me and the girls even enjoyed the view from our table!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank sunny2142017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

I'm SO glad my friend and I ended up here. This place is cozy, has the BEST service and the food is amazing. You can't miss the sweet potatoes beignets and the tuna cones. Superb. Also, our waitress Whitney was super helpful and attentive with all the questions we had. Special mention also to Marissa, the manager, who made our dinner the most amazing one we've had in a lot of time. It's a shame we're only visiting NOLA, this would be our favorite spot if we lived here. Super recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Naiara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoBou also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to SoBou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing