We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
French Quarter Suites Hotel
Ranked #99 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Alma, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The place is excellent with great service. The pool and rooms are very nice and the decor of it all is wonderful. I will be staying here again and recommend anyone that is staying in the FQ to check them out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Can't wait to see for the third time!!!! Thanks again, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    30
    10
    26
See reviews for
70
79
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rialto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

First time experiencing New Orleans and Essence Festival and I had a good time. I will be back. The place we stay at was very cute, clean and I would recommend everyone to check it out. The staff from front desk to cleaning crew was "Soooooo" nice. The only negative was that the phone did not work in the room to call to the front desk. For once you got what you saw.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It was great to have you hear. After reading your review, we have had all phone lines checked and all are operating. Your review has made us a better hotel.. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our second stay at the FQI hotel and it was as good as the first. This is one of the only hotels in NOLA that offers 2 bedroom suites. That way both me and my wife, as well as our friend, enjoyed the privacy of a separate room. The decor is clean and some rooms are renovated.

My only issue was with the continental breakfast. It's a bit spartan and should last until 11AM instead of 10.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the front, if you're a light sleeper. The sound of traffic will keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I worked 10 years in property management and I have now been a property manager for 11 years and hands down PATRICK knows what customer service is! He was friendly, he knew his product, he was resourceful and he called you by your name. Good Job Patrick! The rooms were very spacious and we enjoyed our time there. I would suggest the managers and staff pay a little more attention to detail. The beautiful fountain outside by parking is no longer beautiful because it needs to be cleaned. There needs to some landscaping improvements around the pools and shrubbery and flower beds. Leaves need to be blown and removed daily. In the bathrooms there needs to be grout cleaning done more often to appear more sanitized. I know the property has aged but no matter how old a property is, cleanliness can be taken care of.

Room Tip: The two double bed suite is the best. Full kitchen and sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for the review. I have read it and we are in the process of refurbishing some of our bathrooms now. Unfortunately, our landscaping does take a bit of a beating in the hot summer months. The fountain is now being maintained weekly and soon I will have beautiful fall flowers in the beds, Thanks for your thoughts and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was very very courteous. The pool area was great and very relaxing. Very clean facility and friendly. The breakfast was average at best. Location was okay. The shower was wonderful. Just wish the room had a normal size ironing board. But at the end of the day it was a great stay. I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas71574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It was awesome to have your group with us. Thanks again! Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our 10-man crew rented their 5-bedroom townhouse, which is just down the street from the hotel. Upon check-in, we found the unit to be clean, and fully stocked with towels,etc. I don't think we had to call the office once during our stay.
The townhouse had plenty of space for us to unwind, and the courtyard in back was great for enjoying a beverage and meeting the neighbors (our unit shared the courtyard with two other townhouses).
The location of the hotel/townhouses is great, too. It's far enough away from Bourbon St to allow you some peace and quiet, while still being very much in walking distance. Plus, our townhouse was adjacent to Armstrong Park, and offered some pretty cool views.
Finally, the staff were very friendly and accommodating - Dennis made everything go very smoothly.
Give this place a shot - they do a great job!

Room Tip: This review was for the 5-bedroom townhouse. It's a great unit, although the beds are really sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderPF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks again for staying with us! Hope you all made it home safely! Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We traveled with friends to New Orleans via motorcycle and stayed at the French Quarter Suites for a week. We were able to park the bikes in the garage which was locked each night, great for our peace of mind. We rented a suite, which has a full living room and full kitchen. The room was spacious and clean. The AC worked great. There are two pools which were clean and had plenty of outside seating. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions about what to see. They will handle reservations for you too. The hotel is also within walking distance of most of the attractions. We loved it here and we will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It was great to have you all as our guests. I hope we will see you again soon.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
#101 of 164 in New Orleans
327 reviews
Central Business District
Quarter House Resort
Quarter House Resort
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
705 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
7,289 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Suites Hotel

Property: French Quarter Suites Hotel
Address: 1119 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — French Quarter Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the old New Orleans charms of poolside guest rooms to our spacious 1 bedroom suites with full kitchen, 2 bedroom suites with a dry bar, multi-bedroom townhouses and charming cottages. Explore our family of French Quarter Properties and discover why our guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your French Quarter Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
French Quarter New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing