We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor Party in June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
French Quarter Suites Hotel
Ranked #97 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Bachelor Party in June”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our 10-man crew rented their 5-bedroom townhouse, which is just down the street from the hotel. Upon check-in, we found the unit to be clean, and fully stocked with towels,etc. I don't think we had to call the office once during our stay.
The townhouse had plenty of space for us to unwind, and the courtyard in back was great for enjoying a beverage and meeting the neighbors (our unit shared the courtyard with two other townhouses).
The location of the hotel/townhouses is great, too. It's far enough away from Bourbon St to allow you some peace and quiet, while still being very much in walking distance. Plus, our townhouse was adjacent to Armstrong Park, and offered some pretty cool views.
Finally, the staff were very friendly and accommodating - Dennis made everything go very smoothly.
Give this place a shot - they do a great job!

Room Tip: This review was for the 5-bedroom townhouse. It's a great unit, although the beds are really sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderPF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks again for staying with us! Hope you all made it home safely! Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    116
    30
    9
    26
See reviews for
66
78
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We traveled with friends to New Orleans via motorcycle and stayed at the French Quarter Suites for a week. We were able to park the bikes in the garage which was locked each night, great for our peace of mind. We rented a suite, which has a full living room and full kitchen. The room was spacious and clean. The AC worked great. There are two pools which were clean and had plenty of outside seating. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions about what to see. They will handle reservations for you too. The hotel is also within walking distance of most of the attractions. We loved it here and we will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It was great to have you all as our guests. I hope we will see you again soon.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Fl.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Chose this location for the 4 of us just to try a different hotel this trip. Check in was easy with Dennis. As many have mentioned there is a $100 security deposit so plan ahead.The area surrounding the location has some sketchy spots. However, New Orleans is sketchy so just keep your head on a swivel, don't wander wasted after dark alone with your smart phone glowing inviting trouble and you more than likely won't have any.

Annex Bldg #19 - Downstairs is a small bedroom with a queen bed, 2 nightstands and a small shelf, no dresser. Additionally on the 1st floor is a living room setting with the fridge, tv and microwave. Upstairs is the bathroom and a bedroom with 2 full beds. The refrigerator was not working. After a repair man tried to fix it for about a half an hour he decided to bring us a new one and a cooler full of ice which was a nice gesture we appreciated. There is no access to water on the first floor so making coffee in the morning might be a little annoying but no biggie, but then there was no coffee maker. Kenneth, an employee with the property, brought us a coffee maker. It was not what you would call clean. Nonetheless we gave it a good scouring and we could make coffee for ourselves in the morning. Coffee is important to our family, lol. The next morning I did not realize the pot was missing the lid therefore the pause and serve feature of this coffee pot was stuck in pause. Once we sopped up the coffee and grounds that had overflowed all over the place we began to get ready for our day. This time of year New Orleans has a very bad termite problem. And so did this room!!! The bedroom on the 2nd floor had noticeable larvae on the walls above the beds! We spoke with Dennis at the front desk and he moved us to the main building to a 2 room suite on the 3rd floor. I believe room 331. Dennis came by a few minutes after Kenneth helped us move our belongings into the new room and made sure we were good. Very nice to do so and we were all grateful for his help.

Room 331 - Big master bedroom with a king bed, dresser, nightstand and a flat screen tv. The other bedroom was small with a double bed, dresser, nightstand and closet. Living room area had another tv, microwave and sink counter area and a small dresser. The main building has an exterior wrap around balcony to gain access to your room. 2nd floor balcony has the same with some seating areas, 3rd floor does not.

The rest of our stay went as we had hoped. The breakfast in the morning has the regular continental assortment with fresh waffles you can make. There is an ATM in the dining area. Nice seating areas are placed around the 2 pools which create a perfect place to relax during your stay. WiFi was very weak to nonexistent in all areas of the property that we were in.

Our stay did start off a bit rocky. However, between the general manager Patricks concern for our families stay, Dennis' excellent customer service and Kenneths assistance with a smile, we were very happy in the end to have experienced this side of the French Qtr and will consider staying there again one day.....in the main building. LOL!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if at all possible. The stairs to the 2nd floor in room #19 in the Annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Sorry things started off Rocky. I really appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to make up for it. Thanks again for staying with us! Your review is more than fair and greatly appreciated. I hope to see you back again one day. Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at about 10 different hotels on this trip all across the country and I have to say that the French Quarter Suites was wonderful and topped everybody. People were very friendly. Good location. Everybody seemed happy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tahoenuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks, We really all love our jobs and it was great to share our hotel with you. I hope to see you back again one day soon.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Upon arrival, my friend and I were a little leery of the property and the location. However, the woman at the front desk could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. There is a lot of charm and character in this property built in the 1800's. There's a nice room where they serve breakfast each morning and have coffee, water and sometimes snacks throughout the day. This room also has a computer and printer available. The rooms have the old wood floors and few (if any) upgrades, but it's very clean and comfortable. After all, you're in New Orleans and not spending much time in your room to begin with and, if you are, why did you go to NO?! The pool is nice and the staff is very helpful and polite. For two girls walking to and from the 'action', it was a little uncomfortable (at times) going past a tattoo parlor that is on the corner where people hang out in front - however, we had no trouble. You simply have to be aware of your surroundings no matter where you are, of course. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back sometime soon. Thanks again, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Found by accident this hotel on VRBO. Wish we has known earlier as we visit our daughter each year. Location, amenities, and staff exceeded our expectations. We spent a week here and enjoyed the pool, continental breakfast, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egh229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Well we will look forward to seeing you next year when you visit your daughter. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Staff were friendly but as soon as we checked in we had to put down a $100 deposit in case anything got lost/ broken .. So thanks for taking that money out of our vacation budget .. We weren't the only people upset by this and the hotel should notify the people when booking that this is their policy. The money gets refunded when u leave but still. The rooms are outdated no iron or ironing board, no refrigerator , old school tv, with as much money as their making they should be able to update the rooms. Our room had a balcony view but there was cigars and cigarette ash all over the balcony table. Understanding that this place has the cheapest rate we could find in the area I didn't expect much. The only thing this place has going for it like other reviews says it's just blocks from all the attractions in the French quarter.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for your comments. They will help us be a better hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
#102 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Quarter House Resort
Quarter House Resort
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,976 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,387 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Suites Hotel

Property: French Quarter Suites Hotel
Address: 1119 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — French Quarter Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your French Quarter Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
French Quarter New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing