We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean rooms with a lot of NOLA character in a great location!”
Review of Inn on St Ann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on St Ann
Ranked #42 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean rooms with a lot of NOLA character in a great location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic French Quarter NOLA experience, this is the place to stay. We arrived on Saturday evening and we received a friendly greeting from Dwayne at the front desk. After a very quick check-in process, it was a nice personal touch that he walked us to our room (room 51) at the Marie Laveau apartments across the street.

Our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. There is an attention to quality and detail in the decor (marble floors, comfy bed and luxurious linens) and the little extras (nice body lotion and an abundance of coffee and to go coffee cups) made our stay even better.

Once we were ready to venture out, it was a short walk to the French Quarter for drinks and then a show at House of Blues.

I loved hearing the sound of the soothing courtyard fountain the next morning while we were getting ready to leave. I wish we had planned to stay longer, but we will definitely be back and would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your mention of our great front desk staff, as we take much pride in our customer service at all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties. Our staff does their best to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

As you also noted your "beautifully decorated" and "super clean" room, we are thrilled that everything was to your liking! As all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are newly renovated, we are able to offer the authentic charm you would expect from a boutique hotel, while not missing any of the amenities you would expect from a larger chain hotel.

Lastly, you mentioned our great location, as this is the number one selling feature of all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! We are located in the quieter residential section which puts you just steps away from all of the action in the heart of the Quarter!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back again at the Inn on St Ann or any of our other French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    186
    51
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
290
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located perfectly. Few blocks from bourbon st. Close to everything. The hotel is really nice,well maintained. great staff and the rooms are just beautiful. Parking is the only issue. we had to park a couple of blocks away, the good this is that its not so expensive for overnight like $25.. would recommend this to everyone

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jpineda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and other's on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that your stay was nothing short of excellent!

You mentioned our great location, as our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter. The residential section is just a couple blocks away from all the Bourbon Street action which makes it easy to walk to while still being able to return to a quiet guest room at the end of an exciting day or night!

As our properties are recently renovated, we appreciate you noticing how well maintained they are. We have focused much energy on ensuring that all of the furnishings and upgrades in the guest rooms leave our guests wanting for nothing! From our Serta Sleeper hotel mattresses and granite countertops, to the top of the line linens and furnishings, we did not leave out any of the modern amenities one would expect from a larger chain hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on St Ann (3rd floor room, king bed, no elevator but not a bad climb) between Xmas and New Year's and were very pleased. A short walk from the bars and restaurants of the French Quarter, yet far enough that it's quite quiet. There was a bit of noise from other guests, but that's expected in any hotel. The front door of the hotel is keycard-controlled (as are the rooms), which lends a very safe atmosphere to the hotel.

The overall look of the hotel was quite nice and the place was spotless; only criticism was the heavy bleach odor in much of the hotel, but that also speaks to the level of cleanliness. The check-in staff was very personable and helpful, even walking around the corner to point out a nearby quickie-mart. Overall, thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Holidays!

We appreciate your mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel, as we put much effort into ensuring that not only the guest rooms are spotless but the common areas as well.

You also noted our great staff, which we take much pride in. Our front desk agents enjoy going above and beyond for our guests to ensure that all their needs are taken care of during their stay. They are able to provide insider local information on the hot dining spots as well as something as small as the closest Quickie-Mart to grab a quick snack or drink at.

Lastly, you mentioned our great location, which is the number one selling feature for all of the French Quarter Guest Houses! We are located in the heart of the residential section of the French Quarter which is just steps away from Bourbon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and other's on TripAdvisor and we hope you stay at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties again should you return to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great location and great staff made this stay a pleasure. If I had to search for a negative, I suppose it would be a bit of a walk for parking. BUT ... there is room to park for loading and unloading, and the walk to the garage was just a few minutes. The walk to Bourbon street is only a couple of blocks, so it really is quite a find. On my way home I had to stay in the business district for twice the money and none of the charm and fun of being right in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: There is one balcony room. I stayed in 72, which lacks windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and other's on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mentioned our great location, this is our number one selling feature for all of the French Quarter Guest Houses properties! The French Quarter Guest Houses are located in the heart of the French Quarter in the quieter residential section which means that our guests are able to come back to a relaxing and quiet guest room at the end of an exciting day.

As parking is quite scarce in the French Quarter, we apologize that it is a bit of a walk to get to, however our secure parking lot is monitored 24 hours a day and we provide pedicabs to and from the lot should you choose not to walk.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and we look forward to having you return during your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at the Marie Leveau Annex of the Inn on St. Anne, which is just a 3 minute walk from Bourbon Street. The location is perfect for those who wish to explore the Quarter. The rooms seem very secure and are nicely decorated. The buidings are from the 1800's, so they come with that "old world" charm.

Someone complained about a missing soapdish. As it turns out, it did not have a soap dish, but I was so pleased with our room, amenities and the French Quarter that it never crossed my mind. The staff (day and night) were extremely helpful and accomodating with do's, dont's, must-try's and directions.There is a continental breakfast and coffee if you want, but I recommend splurging a little and dining in one of the many corner cafes.

We did have one minor issue with an AC unit that was too cold (and up too high to reach), but that just gave us a chance to become acquainted with the front desk man, who came over, stood on a chair and fixed the issue. We enjoyed the talk and had everything we needed.

We intend to retun to the French Quarter and would definitely recommend any of the Inn on St. Anne locations. It is clean and safe and right on the edge of everything you want to see in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Inquire about locks, electronic keys, AC, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasguerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanking you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Marie Laveau Guest House which is part of our Inn on St Ann property.

As you mentioned our great location, this is our number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties. We are located in the quiet residential section of the French Quarter which is just steps away from all of the great attractions such as Jackson Square!

You also noted our great staff, as we pride ourselves on our customer service. Our front desk agents are happy to help with any issues that come up (such as the adjustment of your AC unit, as mentioned) as well as provide you with any insider tips for places to dine, visit and drink!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
531 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We found this newly renovated hotel on line last year after our visit and have had it in mind for some time. We booked 2 weeks out and paid up front nonrefundable and got a fantastic price. We stayed 2 nights on the 2nd floor of the main hotel in a double queen room-large room with 15ft+ ceilings, walk in closet and good sized bathroom, ceiling fan and great AC. Beautiful floors, comfy beds and bedding. Moved to the Balcony Suite for 2 more nights, very large room but smaller closet, again beautiful floors and nice bedding, 3 huge windows and our own large private balcony-some street noise but lovely view and so relaxing to sit there watching the world go by. The lobby area is nothing special but staff are friendly. Our friends stayed 2 nights across the street in the Marie Levaux cottages and their room was small with 1 queen but lovely as well and opened onto a courtyard.

Room Tip: I'd want to be upstairs if in the main building, wouldn't want the first floor due to people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our Advanced Purchase discount which is a great option for the traveler that can plan ahead.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed both of your guestrooms during your 4-day stay with us! How nice that you were able to experience our lovely Queen room as well as our charming Suite! Each of our rooms are unique in size and style while providing the same quality furnishings, linens, fixtures and mattresses. You will find that all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties offer the same amenities while remaining unique in location and size.

Lastly, you noted our friendly staff, as we take pride in our top notch customer service! Our staff is knowledgeable in all the local to-do's and love to share their insider information with our guests!

We thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann and look forward to having you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We got a really good deal from Amazon Deals, so we stayed there for two days. The room was super tiny. The Queen size bed occupied 3/4 of the room. The sink in the bathroom was the smallest sink I have ever seen. Despite all these, the room was very clean and quiet, the inn was conveniently located in French Quarter. We had so much fun in New Orleans and we were happy that we stayed at Inn on St. Ann.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannones1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property as well as your time in New Orleans.

It sounds like you took advantage of our Amazon Local promotion that we offered for a limited time! We were very excited to be able to offer such a great deal and are pleased that you felt it was worth both your time and money.

As the Inn on St Ann is a historic property, our room sizes vary greatly and a lot of our guests find their "favorite room" which they request over time when they return. We are sorry that you felt the room was a bit small, but are pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness and were able to get a good nights rest as it was so quiet.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann and we would love to have you back at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
752 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#31 of 162 in New Orleans
415 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#64 of 162 in New Orleans
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#21 of 162 in New Orleans
1,252 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
613 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on St Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on St Ann

Property: Inn on St Ann
Address: 1013 Saint Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on St Ann 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original local artwork.This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you’ll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter..Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently restored with traditional finishes yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details.The Armstrong Suite, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to your own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on St. Ann has what you’re looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Inn on St Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing