We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$178
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
584
491
191
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
491
191
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterbourbon streetrooftop poolgreat view of the citytwo blockswithin walking distancevalet parkingshort walkcanal stfront desk staffwould stay here againvalet servicecouple blocksper dayan easy walkfitness centermardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My buddies and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn over the weekend for a bachelor party. Here are some reasons why you should stay here

- VERY reasonable price compared to other nearby offering of similar quality
- Close to all major attractions (5 min walk to Bourbon St. & 10 mins to Harrah's)
- The free breakfast each day is actually very good. The custom omelets were delicious!
- The hotel and rooms are clean and look well maintained.
- Checking in and out was super easy

Things that could have been better:
- The valet could be more organized. It was easy dropping the car off, but it took forever to get our car back.
- This is surely not their fault but there is a lot of construction nearby, so you have to walk on the road at times to get around it when walking to and from the hotel.
- The pool on the roof is great and provides a great view of the city, however it didn't well kept so we didn't get it. Also, it was sort of small, but it could have still been fun if it was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a day getaway and it was the perfect spot would do it again at this hotel.great staff and very professional.I would recommend this hotel to all my friends in town and out of town.great fitness room and pool area very close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keedybaby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We love that you love us enough to share a recommendation with your friends and family!. We appreciate the confidence and hope you make it back soon.

Warm Regards,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice hotel, good location, brand new lobby. Great breakfast with healthy options. GM was very kind and showed me around. Fitness and pool area were suburb. Not sure all rooms were renovated as a friend had a lower floor and was not as nice.

Room Tip: High floor as these appear to be recently renovated.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekguy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Glad you enjoyed our renovations! And yes, every guest room has been renovated.

Come back and see us soon!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hilton did not do well by long term customer. Put us in interior room after paying premium. Hotel was half full. Adjacent streets were closed so there was almost no cabtraffic so we had to walk four blocks to find a cab. The staff could not get us a cab in most cases.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It was one of the best experiences of having a vacation that will be so memorable,we loved everyone,just words cannot express .If we needed anything they helped and they got the information if we needed anything or to go places and their maps of the city helped a great deal.Everyone was just the greatest,the breakfast was our main meal of the day and it was superb in everyway.It was also a plus to have a washer and dryer so close that we could do laundry before leaving for home after our stay,close to the airport and main attractions of the city,the staff also gave us info on the trolleys and how to get around the city which was a huge plus for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

WOW! We love that you have adopted us! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Out team members will be so happy to see your great comments. It's what we do.

See you soon,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews