We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Ranked #59 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

For our weekend visit to New Orleans we chose to stay in the French Qtrs. area. Not ever being there before we chose the Hilton because of the reputation of the hotel for cleanliness and professional staff. We were not disappointed.

The Hilton Garden Inn / New Orleans French Quarters / CBD is a short distance to the street car pick up that will take you either down to the Mississippi or over to the Museum areas.

Clean rooms, great staff and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I couldn't have said it better myself! When you want a great hotel stay in New Orleans the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter offers "clean rooms, great staff and a good nights sleep". Thanks for the great review.

Hope you're in New Orleans again soon!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was shocked at the calibre of this hilton.Honestly shocked! We couldnt find the hotel at first and then found the pea sized entrance near the car park. And then the reception was on the 3rd floor. I have stayed at hiltons around the world but this was unexpected.

But the location was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. So I guess that's a trade off?!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangi_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Yes, you are right. There is very little real estate in downtown New Orleans and our physical entrance at street level was already in existence when the hotel opened in 2004. I am so sorry for any confusion this may have caused you. We've tried to mark it well with neon signage, street level signage and hotel flags. We'll continue to work on this and thanks for your comments.

Warm Regards,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, in November 2013. The Front Desk Staff were very pleasant, helpful and informative! Housekeeping on the 14th floor were excellent - my room was always cleaned soon after I left in the morning; it was always well stocked with supplies, extra towels and bed sheets were changed daily (at my request)! My unit was large and very quiet at all times. The bed was very comfortable and the HVAC worked very well - both heat when needed and air conditioning. Kristi Taglauer, General Manager, manages the hotel very well - both her staff as well as the upkeep on a daily basis. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone - for business purposes and/or for pleasure! Keep up the excellent work, Kristi and all the staff! Thank you for making my stay for a week at your hotel an excellent time!

Room Tip: Room number 1410 is an excellent unit - corner room and away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris123120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We appreciate you posting your glowing review of the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter! Our team members take pride offering our guest's an outstanding experience. It really means a lot when you let us know!

Thanks for staying with us,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here the week before Thanksgiving. This was a family trip with our two teenagers. We had plenty of room. The room was clean and the location was great. It was an easy walk to everything. Bourbon Street and the French Quarter are within walking distance and the streetcars are a quick walk. Our 12th floor room did not offer a great view, but that was the only flaw and not a big deal. The pool area on top of the hotel was a great place to walk up to and look out over the city. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We know how precious family vacations are and it was fantastic news that you an your family enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter! Our pool deck gives you almost a 360* view of the city and makes a great photo op.

Have wonderful holidays and come back to us soon!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business/pleasure trip. The hotel had clean rooms which were spacious. The location was pretty good with a 2 block walk to bourbon street. The valet service was timely. There was free wifi. The only complaint I had was that I requested a room with 2 queen beds and got one with 1 king so we had to get a roll away bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

It was great of you to take the time to tell us how much you enjoyed are clean, comfortable and convenient location. I am so sorry that we were not able to accommodate your bed type request. I'd love the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you're traveling to New Orleans.

Here's hoping we get the chance to host you on your next visit,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The property is not lavish....but it is good with an excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the rooms were large. It was a quick walk to the CBD and Bourbon Street.

The A/C in the room is a little loud if that bugs you. We didn't hear any hallway or traffic noise though. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much! We're so glad you found our Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter clean and comfortable. Of course the accessible location just tops it all off giving you easy walking to local attractions.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel located on a one way street where it's almost impossible to get a cab. Room air conditioner extremely noisy and windows don't open so you have to leave it on. Stay at the Hilton at the bottom of Canal Street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks for taking a moment to share your comments. We certainly know that when you're out of town it's especially important to be in a comfortable environment free of extra noise. I am sorry that you experienced this discomfort and I appreciate you letting us know.

We certainly would appreciate another chance to host you the next time you are in New Orleans.

Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#32 of 166 in New Orleans
794 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Address: 821 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#70 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $134 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-famous attractions are at your fingertips at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. Located steps from the French Quarter, our hotel offers contemporary conveniences in the heart of historic New Orleans. Enjoy great onsite services such as a heated rooftop swimming pool and fitness room with panoramic views of downtown. Guests can also enjoy the options of meeting space with banquet facilities, onsite dining and New Orleans vacation packages. Guest room accommodations are located on floors 11 to 18 with convenient parking on floors 10 to the ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Garden Inn Cbd
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing