We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$132
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
591
494
193
78
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
494
193
78
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterbourbon streetrooftop pooltwo blockswithin walking distancevalet parkingshort walkcanal stfront desk staffwould stay here againvalet servicecouple blocksper dayan easy walkfitness centerlocation is greatmardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hotel is in a great location for the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. It's really clean. rooms are clean and spacious, I was in room 1201 and it had a decent view of the surrounding area. We arrived early, 10.30 in the morning and the rooms were ready and as we had just got off a cruise it was great as we just dropped the bags and went to explore New Orleans. The staff from the concierge, chamber maids and reception are all friendly and very helpful. The reception staff told us places to visit for music (Frenchman Street) a really good tip, and VIP tours for a bus tour which we enjoyed. The restaurant Isis across the street is really good and handy and there are plenty of bars and fast food outlets in the area, they all deliver. Breakfast is good and there is plenty of choice, service is good to.

Room Tip: Room 1201 is large with views over New Orleans and is nice and bright.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamAlibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Awesome! Thanks for sharing all the things you enjoyed about the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. It always warms our heart to know that our guests enjoyed our staff. So glad the hotel location worked out well for you too.

Happy Mardi Gras!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights including New Years eve. The hotel is located a few blocks from the French Quarter ... an easy walk. The location is good because it is situated close to the business district ... you can walk to Mother's Restaurant (see reviews). The staff are just great. They are helpful, friendly and they made great recommendations, e.g. the best place to see the fireworks on New Years eve, etc. The rooms a big and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor and the room was huge - king bed, etc.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadforeverandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Awesome!! We love to here when our guests enjoy all the great things New Orleans has to offer AND have a great stay at the hotel. Our team strives to give personal and friendly service and I am glad we accomplished that for you.

Keep traveling and be sure to come back to us,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions in New Orleans in a quiet area. We found the staff to be very friendly and they gave us a few tips on where to go. We stayed in room 1407 and my only gripe was that it was a bit dark with only lamps to light the room - if we opened the curtains there was another room right opposite. That said we hardly spent any time in the room as New Orleans is such a great place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

So glad we have another fan of the Crescent City! It was also great to see that you enjoyed the convenient location of the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. Top it all off with friendly service and you have a great stay.

We hope you're in New Orleans again soon,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was a good location to Bourbon St, 3 blocks away. Walking distance to the waterfront, Harrahs and superdome. When we drove into the parking garage, we had to wait for a bellhop to come get our bags and so we were holding up traffic that wanted to come in and park. It was only 1 lane in. Check in was fast, on the 11th floor. The front desk was very helpful in giving us directions to anywhere we wanted to go. We had free wi-fi in the room but it costs $3.00 a day to use the safe in the room. We had a free breakfast everyday. We overlooked construction out the back but it didn't matter because the windows were always fogged up. If we wanted to see anything I had to take a towel and wipe down the windows. Our room was right off the elevators and it sounded like we were in the flight path of the airport. Being the rooms don't start til the 12th floor the 4 elevators were going constantly. But would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the elevators
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for your comments and we certainly do hope you visit us again the next time you're in New Orleans! So sorry about the elevator noise disturbing your stay but if you'll note that request on your future reservations we'll make sure we get you a quiet room. Location is key especially in a city where you do alot of walking and we're glad our address worked out well for you.

Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Arrived late and needed to eat without running around in the rain late at night and trying to grab my car out of valet. They made me a great rotisserie chicken sandwich and sent it right up. It was really good..
The service was nice and the valet guys were cordial.. Will stay again because of location and cost

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

So much easier to "eat in" when there's inclement weather and we're glad we hit a home run for you with the chicken rotisserie sandwich.

We look forward to your next visit,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews