We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun, Great City, and Great Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Arrived early but was able to check in, Brie was extremely helpful and friendly. We change our reservation to the 3 day Audubon package after Brie carefully explain to me everything that was included. Great package, well worth it. We had a minor glitch one day and getting our car but Johnny stay late to make sure we were taken care of before he went home. We were meeting another couple, Brie went the extra mile to try to get us on the same floor and was able to. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on our property. We do feel as though ALL of our guest are royalty and we are pleased that we could make your stay a great one. If you find yourself in the downtown New Orleans area again, please come over and visit as we would love to shower you with our southern hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is over rated!!! There was mold on the ice tray,everything was dusty and the rooms are tiny. We reserved our rooms month in advance and requested that they were next to each other and they were not. Then we were missing half a tank of gas while are car was valet!!!!!!!! Do not stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrd0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

On behalf he front office management team at the Best West Western St. Christopher Hotel, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at the hotel. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We would like to extend our deepest apology. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss these issues personally. I look forward to speaking with you and I hope that in the future you would be willing o give us a second chance. Thanks in advance!

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The room was quiet - great after a night of partying. The bed was EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. And the staff was very friendly. It's about a 7 block walk to the heart of Bourbon street. Since it was still daylight, we skipped the cab and it took about 15 minutes to get there, not bad. We definitely took a cab back to the hotel for about a charge of $10. Not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The customer service for this hotel was fabulous! We drove in early 7am from Houston and my hubby was so tired he wanted in the room right away to take a nap. Check in was not until 11am, but they had a room available and let us right on up. Breakfast was great and the hostess was the sweetest lady. Valet Parking attendants were very nice and speedy in their delivery of your vehicle. Great location, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandicerenee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to help us tell other guest about our wonderful hotel. We take pride in making each experience a memorable one and we hope that this won't be your last time staying with us.

Your Friends In Hospitality
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got a better deal by calling Travelocity, and asking for one. Hotel is right across the street from the train & is within walking distance of French Quarter, Cafe Dumond, St. Peter Sq., etc. And can be considered the midpoint from there to the Warehouse District where we walked to the WWII museum. Rooms are clean, RR are spacious, no balcony, but great view from the 9th floor (of 10). No swimming pool, no gym, but did enough walking to get exercise in, and nice cold AC waiting for us. Very friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors for the view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us. Your feedback not only helps us to improve but also let's others know what a great hotel we are. We hope to see you again in the near future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an ok Best Western, they do not have extras not even coffee at night, no room to sit in breakfast area I mean not even for breakfast just left and found other places in the french quartet....some of staff great ...some of staff not so great, but with that said room was nice and would probably stay again just go to casino fot coffee which is real close.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Location,near barsm shopping food, transportation, CVS..... Their morning breakfast to kick off your Jazzfest days was free and just the thing I needed everyday right downstairs, we had a double~ 2 beds are full NOT queen~ it was a small room but had HUGE BATHROOM, great for sharing with friends! Loved it. All in all i'd stay there again and Booked already for next year

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_d_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 165 in New Orleans
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $91 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing