We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value-Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #68 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value-Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got a better deal by calling Travelocity, and asking for one. Hotel is right across the street from the train & is within walking distance of French Quarter, Cafe Dumond, St. Peter Sq., etc. And can be considered the midpoint from there to the Warehouse District where we walked to the WWII museum. Rooms are clean, RR are spacious, no balcony, but great view from the 9th floor (of 10). No swimming pool, no gym, but did enough walking to get exercise in, and nice cold AC waiting for us. Very friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors for the view.
See more room tips
Green Features: You're gently asked to reuse towles to conserve water.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us. Your feedback not only helps us to improve but also let's others know what a great hotel we are. We hope to see you again in the near future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    400
    161
    83
    91
See reviews for
256
380
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an ok Best Western, they do not have extras not even coffee at night, no room to sit in breakfast area I mean not even for breakfast just left and found other places in the french quartet....some of staff great ...some of staff not so great, but with that said room was nice and would probably stay again just go to casino fot coffee which is real close.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Location,near barsm shopping food, transportation, CVS..... Their morning breakfast to kick off your Jazzfest days was free and just the thing I needed everyday right downstairs, we had a double~ 2 beds are full NOT queen~ it was a small room but had HUGE BATHROOM, great for sharing with friends! Loved it. All in all i'd stay there again and Booked already for next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank little_d_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

nice little hotel - clean rooms comfy bed. Breakfast was ok. Walking distance to French Quarter. Rooms are small, but were fine- furniture could be updated. Bathroom had been updated and was very nice and clean. Hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank poomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel. We appreciate guest like you, who are able to enjoy yourself and remember us when you return home. Our hope is that if you are in the area again, you will be able to call us your second home.

Thanks Again and See You Soon
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We didn't stay but one night at this Hotel, but were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff members. Any questions we had they were happy to answer and gave us great dinner suggestions. The room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable. Overall we had a nice stay with this Best Western and we will be staying again on our next trip to New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are cool, lots of exposed brick, and very roomy. BUT be prepared, NO parking AT the hotel....garage is 5 blocks away, I never saw it...used valet parking as had very little options. When tried to call and talk to someone WHILE driving around looking for parking, was put on terminal ignore. Only 1 check in staff...on a Sat night???? In New Orleans? seriously?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel to New Orleans frequently and have stayed in many hotels, this was by far the worst experience we have had. $28 valet parking, Ants in the lobby and room, after multiple attempts to get into our room we discovered the issue was the cleaning lady was in our room with the door locked (doing what ???), we were warned that there may be a scam claiming to be our credit card company but that if we received the call there was not any actual charges on our cards and not to believe it, I had a $250 charge. I called the hotel and was told it was for damage to the room , someone supposedly peed in the bed, if we were a bunch of drunk college kids, or had small children that may have been believable however that is definitely not the case. Room had no windows and smelled like mold. The location is wonderful, close to the riverwalk, casino, parks which is we decided to try them this trip, Never again.

Room Tip: no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Starchaser2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf he front office management team at the Best West Western St. Christopher Hotel, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at the hotel. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We would like to extend our deepest apology. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss these issues personally. I look forward to speaking with you and I hope that in the future you would be willing o give us a second chance. Thanks in advance!

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#82 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing