We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location just outside the French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #72 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location just outside the French Quarter”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a charming place to enjoy the Downtown sites of New Orleans. We enjoyed being close to the food of the French Quarter, to the Casino just down the street. I enjoy a very nice room with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to be able to tell others about your wonderful experience.

See you in the near future.
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    482
    197
    100
    105
See reviews for
327
495
38
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed there on July 27th. That evening, the party room was reserved for a birthday party whose noise level was off the charts. Our room was over the party room. The music was so loud, earplugs didn't stop it. The room vibrated. Our request to move was seen as "impossible." We didn't sleep at all that night and the managers (both of them) have refused to return our calls. A hotel that you cannot sleep in is pointless. We were charged over $130 to be tortured for 7 hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We pride ourselves in offering the very best customer service and one of us is always available either via face to face 7 days a week or telephone and email 24 hours a day. Please feel free to contact us to further let us know what can be done to erase the memories of your not so pleasant stay due to an event that took place in our facility during your stay.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently vacationed in New Orleans. We stayed at this hotel because it is less than a block from the French Quarter and the trolley car stops. Very easy access to everything. Room was very nice. Breakfast could have been better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave a comment. We appreciate you letting others know about your wonderful experience. The best advertisement that we could ever ask for is word of mouth and it is truly valued and appreciated. We hope that we my service you again soon with our southern hospitality.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

"oversize " room is NOT a bigger area space in bedroom. The extra space is really a small sitting room behind a wall with 1 small couch and a chair facing a wall...no TV. The bedroom is still your standard size room..no extra moving space. We used the "Oversize room for storing our luggage. Room was still nice and Jazlyn at front desk courtious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey as well as staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a very hospitable staff and thank you for noticing the hard work and hospitality put forth by Jazlyn. She is a prime example of great and caring individuals who love their job. Please feel free to tell your family and friends about it and we will be more than happy to show them the same hospitality we have extended to you.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel is just outside the French Quarter in a convenient location, but at a lower cost than motels in the quarter. The rooms were just as nice as several others that I've stayed in. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is quick and good. The room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and letting others know of our great hotel in a perfect location. Hospitality and good location go hand-in-hand when it comes to perfect vacation locations and we know that we are one of the best kept secrets of downtown New Orleans. When you find your way back here in the very near future, know that you can stay with us for great location and spectacular hospitality.

Yours In Superior Customer Service
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The best about out stay was location. At check in we were told the room was in process of being cleaned. Two hours later just finishing up on cleaning. Room was DIRTY! Floors dirty with noticeable pieces of trash on carpet, like plastic or paper. They did not vacuum. Bathroom floor dirty with stains. We wet a towel n cleaned. The check itself ladies were not friendly. It was a bother to be there at 3 for check in. They as w quietly waited in lobby, they were just talking about us waiting for a room to be ready right in front of us. We don't complain and just sat waiting. If the room was not booked in advance we would have left. Only clean place was the eating area. Probably because its what you see when going to rooms. The breakfast was good. However lady there was rude too. There was no signs posted on times. We were sitting and eating. Got up to refill juice and was told loudly no more. We are closed. It was 9:20. Will never stay back here. The Pelham next door is much better. I'm being very nice in the rating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize that your experience here at our hotel was not the best. We attempt to make every effort possible to give our guest excellent customer service with a product that they can value and appreciate. For whatever the reason that occurred during your visit here that made it not as pleasant, we hope that it will not stop you from coming visit our city and preferably our hotel in the future to see what true hospitality is suppose to be like. If there is anything that can be done, don't hesitate contacting one of us to assist you in the future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The Best Western Plus hotel in New Orleans was a pleasant stay. It was right off of Canal St, perfect location closely located to everything. Check in and valet parking was very easy and stress-free. Only downfall about my stay was that I booked a king size bed, but when I got to my room it was a queen. Other than that, no complaints! Everyone was very pleasant to deal with, and the facilities were clean and neat. There was free breakfast in the morning, which was nice. There were basics like toast, bagels, cereal, milk, orange juice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey as well as staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a very hospitable staff and thank you for noticing the hard work.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#62 of 164 in New Orleans
1,397 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing