We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Experience”
Review of Woodhouse Day Spa

Woodhouse Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full service day spa featuring Massage Therapy, Body Treatments, Skin Care Treatments, Nail Treatments.Male and female locker rooms with showers, "Quiet Rooms" for relaxing in a Woodhouse luxurious robe, Vichy Shower Room.Only 2 miles from the French Quarter on the Canal St streetcar line.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

What a nice treat for a manicure and pedicure! Group bookings are so easy and they can accommodate almost any size party. Additionally, the fact that you truly get the entire spa experience even for just a manicure and pedicure made the price worth it. Highly recommend!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyofNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    6
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not a spa experience but ok”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The massage was ok, more deep tissue when I ordered Swedish. It was painful and not enjoyable. Part of the equipment was broken. The waiting room was loud and bright. I received 2 1/2 hours of services but still was charged for 3. My slippers were broken, there was no ice in the water, it just was not that professional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank urememberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a fantastic "Day at a Spa"”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Woodhouse day spa is a must visit on anyone's list of things to do in New Orleans. This is the best spa of its kind. It is beautiful, efficiently managed, and the services are incredible. My wife and I enjoyed a luxurious Body scrub, warm bath soak, and couples massage. The massage therapists were incredible, the scented bath was soothing, and the facilities were tranquil and conducive to our needs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful break on a Holiday trip”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The only one thing I don't understand, why they don't recommend the package I had on their website. Because that was great.
Body scrub, an aromatic bath and massage.

Great atmosphere, clean facilities and professional service.

I loved it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banditina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart R, Owner at Woodhouse Day Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our spa. Hope you had a great time in N.O.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heavenly Experience! ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

From literally the moment you walk in the door, you will begin to de-stress!

The lobby/shop area is beautifully decorated and smells wonderful. The staff are warm and welcoming and make you feel like a treasured guest.

Fluffy robes, hot teas and serene lighting all lend themselves to putting you at peace.

I treated myself to a Neck, Back and Shoulder Massage and the "Rainfall Refresher" Vichy Shower. Ask for details about this great service - you won't be sorry!

Prices were very reasonable and the NOLA location on Canal Street was steps away from the public streetcar stop - a super easy ride from the French Quarter area.

Helpful?
Thank SWHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart R, Owner at Woodhouse Day Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the Vichy Shower! Come visit again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodhouse Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Woodhouse Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing