We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“contemporary new orleans cuisine”

Apolline Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Apolline Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #313 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Cross street: Valence & Bordeaux, between Napolean and Jefferson
Description: Apolline is a casual fine dining creole bistro located in a beautifully renovated shotgun double cottage. It features authentic creole cuisine, and New Orleans inspired global cuisine. it has a full bar and a well-rounded wine list. It is a great spot to enjoy more of a local New Orleans experience, away from the French Quarter. It is closed on Mondays, but open Tuesdays through Sundays for dinner, lunch Tuesday through Friday, and brunch Saturdays and Sundays.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
463 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“contemporary new orleans cuisine”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

As life long locals of New Orleans, this is our go-to place when we want to show off for our friends visiting from out of town. The kitchen use fresh local ingredients affording us the tastiest flavors consistently. The service is always very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The traditional, old house in uptown New Orleans, has been nicely restored and is a perfect setting for this restaurant. And the bar always dazzles with some creative cocktails. This place is a "can't miss" on your taste tour of New Orleans.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank worldexplorer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Plains, New York, USA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a very well put together restaurant. It is visually pleasing without being too much. I'm not from the South so I'm not an expert on grits but these were the best grits I've ever eaten. I had the braised beef short rib with grits and it was absolutely fantastic. Everything we had was really good. It might seem odd that I really remember the grits but I'm telling you they were creamy and rich and really complimented the meat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYBrownsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New York
Level Contributor
372 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant with excellent food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had dinner at Apolline last Saturday and it was really a very good meal.
The restaurant is nicely decorated and has a romantic feel.
The menu has some interesting items such as Duck Balls, which we tried but didn't really feel that we could actually taste any Duck at all.
Our entrees were both excellent and the service was very good as well.
We would return to Apolline again if we are visiting New Orleans

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quaint Bistro”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a quaint bistro in a quiet neighborhood outside the hustle and bustle of the French quarter. The brunch is amazing with a unique selection of choices that reflects New Orleans cuisine. We had the shrimp grits, crawfish omelet and the crabcake benedict. Each was delicious with unique flavors. We highly recommend this on your way to visit the Garden District.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suntravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Great Find In New Orleans”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I lived in New Orleans before this restaurant opened. We recently traveled back, to catch up with friends and stroll old haunts. I booked this restaurant based on TA reviews and it did not disappoint. The food was very good. I had the rabbit rillettes and the duck confit. Other dishes sampled at our table included salads, scallops and the pork chop. All the dishes were quite tasty. Service was a bit slow, but pleasant. The wine list was adequate. My only negative was that it can get quite loud in the space, but that would not deter me from visiting again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apolline Restaurant also viewed

New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Apolline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing