We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cajun Pride Tours

Cajun Pride Tours
Ranked #48 of 214 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We did the swamp and plantation tour. We booked the tour the evening before we wanted to go. I was a little worried because all the recepionist did was ask for our name and hotel, but the next morning, our driver showed up right when she said he would. He was super friendly and talked about some things we passed on the way to the actual tour. Also always on time picking up and dropping off at our tours.

Swamp tour was loads of fun. Boat guide was quite engaging and very knowledgable. Saw lots of gators and other wildlife.

Plantation tour (Oak Alley) was beauuuutiful. The guided tour was just of the big house; and at the time we went, they weren't done redoing the slave quarters. But still really interesting.

Helpful?
Thank quackiechau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    51
    16
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CLAY CENTER
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the 2nd time we've taken the Cajun Pride Swamp Tour. Everyone associated with the tour was so friendly. We took the tour as part of our Plantation Tour with Old River Road Tours. This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was informative and very fun to listen to. He explained much about the swamp and the wildlife that makes up the swamp. You must give this a try. It's a relaxing couple of hours where you'll lose yourself in the environment. The staff is super friendly and make you feel right at home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gators--Up Close and Personal!! ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the swamp tour and especially loved our tour guide's authentic accent!! We saw more gators than we thought we would...and it was an extra treat seeing them eating marshmallows...yes, marshmallows!! We also saw several turtles, and a racoon...and the racoon ate marshmallows too!! It was truly an amazing tour and we even held a baby gator--the highlight for my daughter!! Definitely take this tour if you'd like to see gators in their natural habitat...totally safe!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavedOne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“O.K.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went on the swamp tour which wasn't bad just lots of talking and its a go with the flow kind of tour little structure. The tour guide luckily knew his stuff and was great at talking a real people person.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nesha512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was so much fun. Our boat driver/guide was so funny and had a great personality. He was friendly, funny and educational. Everything you want in a tour guide. We saw lots of gators (who are so oddly gentle), birds, raccoons and even got to hold a baby alligator on the boat. Such a relaxing day. It's shuttled from your hotel as it's probably 40 min outside of the downtown area. There's a general store where you can buy your knick knacks if you want and everyone working there is so friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Pride Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Pride Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing