We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Ranked #69 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and pet friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Could not believe the breakfasts they put out, nor the evening repasts served Monday thru Thursday evening. All included and that also included wine and beer. Really didn't have to go out at all. Centrally located to all the sights, the WWII museum, Harrah's Casino, Bourbon St. the French Quarter, etc. Rooms were spacious and the employees friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank poppieorjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear poppieorjackie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will share them with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    324
    99
    37
    39
See reviews for
228
217
40
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holcomb, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed there for 8 nights while touring Washington D.C. A little far to drive into Washington but once we learned the road system it was not a big deal. The service from everyone was excellent. The rooms were very clean as was the entire place kept spotless. I would have like to have had the biscuits and gravy more often for breakfast but all the food that was served was very good. I stayed in a Staybridge in Hot Springs Arkansas and it was just as good. Mark this name in your GPS you will not be sorry

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Davis S,

Thank you for your comments and hope you concluded your trip with a stop here in New Orleans. I have been to Washington DC and you are correct those roads are a little confusing. We are guilty of the same here in New Orleans due to being built on the crescent of the River. I would like to tell you about some other great things in New Orleans while you are staying here at the Staybridge New Orleans.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room was good size, full size refrigerator and cook top, nice feature if I was in town for more than two days. Fitness Center is VERY old and machines were in need of repair, no actually beyond repair, come on guys, splurge and by new equipment, the 90s are long gone!

Breakfast was good, but need more help to keep area clean, dinner was just carbs with no healthy options, again it's 2014, maybe some lean protein options.

I would stay again, but would do my own shopping for food.

Room Tip: As always I enjoy higher floors, most rooms are alike due to them all being suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greekguy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear greekguy951,

Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are pleased to read that you loved our room accommodation, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had with our dinner selection, level of cleanliness and fitness center facility. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I stayed here 6/14-19, and loved it! When we first arrived, our one bedroom suite was not available due to maintenance reasons, so we were given a studio instead for the night at the lower rate. For the inconvenience, we were given complimentary parking and a free upgrade to the two bedroom suite the remaining days! The kids (4 and 2) loved the pool area which always seemed to be empty. Complimentary breakfast was a nice feature and included eggs, a meat, waffles, fruit and juice. We also liked the "social" event during the week with free food and beer/wine. My wife used the gym for the treadmill, which she liked more than running outside in the heat. FYI....the dvd player was only available in the suite, and not the studio.

The location was perfect for the kids and adults. We easily walked to the French Quarter, and the kids loved the Aquarium, Insectarium and Children's Museum. There are some nice restaurants on the same block if you don't want to walk to the French Quarter for food. We tried Mother's, Emeril's and Grand Isle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_S91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Jeff_S91,

I am sorry for the rough start to your stay here in New Orleans. I appreciate you allowing us to make up where we fell short at check in. It looks like your family took FULL advantage of the location and found some great "Gems" in the area to dine. We look forward to having you back at the Staybridge New Orleans very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lots of extras and a convenient location. Free breakfast every day and a social hour during the week. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I return to New Orleans and would seek out a Staybridge property no matter what city I am visiting because I enjoy getting the extras without paying extra for them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Bill M,

Thank you for your great comments about our staff, location, and Staybridge Brand extras. I certainly hope you come back to New Orleans, it would be a pleasure to see you walk through our doors.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Basically the only thing I wasn't thrilled about here was the service. Any time one of us needed anything, the front desk staff acted like were bothering them because they were 'busy' talking. Other than that... like I said: thrilled. Great room on the 14th floor with an awesome view of the city and all the way to the Mississippi River, great breakfast selection every morning and fantastic location in downtown - close to everything! Would love to recommend this place to everyone, but won't risk it in case they get awful service!

Room Tip: ask for the higher levels so you can get the great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenaLaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear LenaLaws1,

I thank you for your comments which I have shared with our staff and leadership team. Service is our business and we fell very short of our goal with you during your stay. I am responsible for that and I apologize. Since your stay we have made several transitions and I strongly believe our service levels are greatly improved and going to continue to grow better. I would like to invite you back to experience our growth. Once again, thank you for your comments and 4/5 star overall score.

Most Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a wonderful property. StayBridge New Orleans is recommended for both short and long term stay. Their staff is incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The current Director of Sales, Gayle Swain, is a pleasure to work with. She makes sure our clients are happy and taken care of. Looking forward to our next trip to NoLa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTOUR E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#41 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#51 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Property: Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing