We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Ranked #71 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great location, facility, and staff. Surprised with mid week basic dinner (hot dog-hmbrger, tacos plus bev-beer,wine). Excellent breakfast. Our suite was huge. Bed comfortable, but had cavities. Room very large and well had everything. Parking secure and expensive (no other options in downtown area). Safe location-have to be careful in NOLA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    329
    104
    40
    40
See reviews for
238
224
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

When we arrived for our first night, there were a few issues with our room. The staff, however, was very helpful & moved us to another room the next day that accommodated our family of five. For the whole week, all staff were friendly & courteous. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning & dinner & drinks Tuesday-Thursday. The Staybridge was conveniently located just outside of the French Quarter & within walking distance of many attractions. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New Orleans!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great spot between the warehouse district and the quarter. got a room with a kitchen and living area for a girls trip - were a bit surprised by the fact there is little or no house cleaning over the weekend but over all a good value and easy location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EARHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
244 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is located a few blocks from the French Quarter and a four block walk to catch the trolley. The hotel is beautiful and the personnel are friendly and helpful. They had a lady who shows you where to go to do anything you want during your stay in New Orleans. The rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby is comfortable. And the gym was small, but adequate. We really enjoyed our stay,both times, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the French Quarter while they are in New Orleans. And a very popular restaurant is right across the street from the hotel called Mother's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We booked a two-night stay for 5 people here prior to a cruise. We began looking almost a year ahead - as we always do - and noticed there was very little availability in New Orleans, so we booked this. Later we learned Wrestle Mania is in town and they booked almost every room. We had a two-bedroom suite, and the furnishings seemed to be original to whenever the hotel was built. The lobby was updated - but that's it. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures on the website. The beds were horrible, They made incredible noises when you got into them, and they had absolutely no support. I woke up the first morning in pain. The couch was thread bare on the arms. The light on the microwave didn't work. The front desk staff were not very nice.

Room Tip: Don't bother - there aren't any. Ours looked out on to the pool and parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear ATLcruiser,

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our location is typically a GREAT spot for visitors before and after going on a cruise out of New Orleans. We renovated our lobby, breakfast area and guest suites in early 2013. However, since we are an extended stay hotel there were some suites that did not receive the full scope of the renovation. These rooms are a high priority for us to complete and I expect them to all be completed by the end of the Summer. I hope that you give us another chance to show you our renovated suites on your next visit to New Orleans.

Our staff is usually the most memorable part of our guests stay with us and when they are complimented I share those compliments with them. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay and I will share your comments with them during our next meeting to challenge them to achieve our goal of taking great care of every guest every time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The first impression of the hotel was an overwhelming smell of air freshener. The whole hotel and our room shared a similar smell. Other than that the hotel was good. Check-In was quick, room was a nice size with a reasonably equipped kitchen. Room was clean but a bit worn. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast had a nice amount of selections and included in a fair price for the room.

Hotel is in a very nice and clean part of New Orleans, right around the corner from shops and nicer chain restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days at Staybridge for a business conference. Great location; walking distance to museums, French Quarter and restaurants. Breakfast buffet made getting out for the day very easy. Will stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cal4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#43 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Property: Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing