We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Texas Girls Trip”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites NOLA during the May 17th weekend for 2 nights and we were really impressed by the cleanliness, the friendliness, the food, the suites and the hospitality of the employees. It's a short walk to the French Quarter, right across from Mother's restaurant and a block or two from Harrah's. The breakfast was plentiful and the pool was clean, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear HoustonNiki,

It has been about a month and a half now so it is time to come back with another girls trip. I apologize for my delay in responding to your comments. Your comments were shared among our leadership team and several associate departmental meetings last month. I certainly hope that our hotel is on your list again for a family getaway or relaxing girls trip soon. We are working to make the things you enjoyed about the Staybridge New Orleans just a little better. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    331
    107
    41
    41
See reviews for
241
227
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last minute weekend trip to N.O for two. Hotel was busy at checking but two front desk staff members were still extra friendly. Think front desk guys name was Jeff who even pulled out a map to suggest some great local eats (like Lucy's for burgers). Close to and Casino so a little walk to Burbon Street (about 4 blocks) but do easy walk. Was upgraded to a suite at check-in and room came with bed, sofa, full fridge extra clean. Bed was extra comfortable only issue was came down to breakfast an hour before close and they were already out of lots of things like grits and hashbrowns and need an extra waffle maker because the line was extra long for waffles. Breakfast area was nice and clean but need to cook more if that much time left for breakfast ending also pool area small. Great price, friendly service, clean rooms so now has moved to one of my top hotel choices in New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnkd642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 2 months. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and it was very quite. It's close enough to the Quarter and the museums are only a few blocks away. The complimentary breakfast was good and well stocked. The front desk was courteous and the breakfast staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Myself in the kids road to NOLA for a night and since I have the room reserved for a future event I decided we would spend the night to see how it was. Room was great size. Clean. Only issue I had was sleeper sofa didn't have the mattress on it . When I told the staff about the mattress they were very apologetic and took care of it. The staff was excellent Brittany and Monique were their names great ladies. I will be back in July. No need to pay high end prices for the same service and free breakfast!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms here are actually pretty large and the location is perfect. You don't want to spend too much time in your room, anyway, but these rooms are nice enough. The only issue we had was with temperature control.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Whilst this is aimed at the extended stay market i was only in town for 3 nights. As long as you know what the service offering of the brand is this is a good hotel for even a short stay. Free breakfast and in room kitchen along with free laundry all big plus points. Within walking distance of Riverfront, French Quarter, Casino, Street cars and many places to eat. Only minor quibbles were there was only 1 lift working - not great when you are on 16th floor and most TV channels are analouge not digital or HD.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Yankee_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed based on reviews we read on TA and we were pleased with our stay. At check-in the clerk explained that one of the elevators was out of service so she recommended that we stay on a lower floor than the upper one we requested so as to cut down up/down time. That was OK with us.
We checked in early on a Sunday afternoon so there was parking available in the adjacent indoor parking lot which was very convenient to the hotel.
As described by others the property is located a short distance to the riverwalk mall and about a 15 minute walk to to the square in the middle of the French Quarter.
Room size was similar to other staybridges we stayed at on other trips.
The included breakfast was fine with two servers attending to the food. Seating was adequate.
We would stay here again when we return to NO.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
2,196 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Property: Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing