We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Ranked #56 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 2 months. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and it was very quite. It's close enough to the Quarter and the museums are only a few blocks away. The complimentary breakfast was good and well stocked. The front desk was courteous and the breakfast staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    288
    83
    31
    36
See reviews for
201
196
39
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Myself in the kids road to NOLA for a night and since I have the room reserved for a future event I decided we would spend the night to see how it was. Room was great size. Clean. Only issue I had was sleeper sofa didn't have the mattress on it . When I told the staff about the mattress they were very apologetic and took care of it. The staff was excellent Brittany and Monique were their names great ladies. I will be back in July. No need to pay high end prices for the same service and free breakfast!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The rooms here are actually pretty large and the location is perfect. You don't want to spend too much time in your room, anyway, but these rooms are nice enough. The only issue we had was with temperature control.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Whilst this is aimed at the extended stay market i was only in town for 3 nights. As long as you know what the service offering of the brand is this is a good hotel for even a short stay. Free breakfast and in room kitchen along with free laundry all big plus points. Within walking distance of Riverfront, French Quarter, Casino, Street cars and many places to eat. Only minor quibbles were there was only 1 lift working - not great when you are on 16th floor and most TV channels are analouge not digital or HD.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Yankee_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed based on reviews we read on TA and we were pleased with our stay. At check-in the clerk explained that one of the elevators was out of service so she recommended that we stay on a lower floor than the upper one we requested so as to cut down up/down time. That was OK with us.
We checked in early on a Sunday afternoon so there was parking available in the adjacent indoor parking lot which was very convenient to the hotel.
As described by others the property is located a short distance to the riverwalk mall and about a 15 minute walk to to the square in the middle of the French Quarter.
Room size was similar to other staybridges we stayed at on other trips.
The included breakfast was fine with two servers attending to the food. Seating was adequate.
We would stay here again when we return to NO.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for a week, and felt at home straight away. The staff are so friendly that it's hard to believe it's not family-run. Public areas, dining room and our room were all perfectly clean and in good decorative order, and breakfast/meals were fine (even the machine coffee is decent). As others have noted, the evening events of snacks and beer/wine etc are not just a bag of crisps plus one beer, but as much as you want (the staff will even top you up without asking!).

Staff are very helpful fixing up trips around the city and beyond - indeed, perhaps the best thing about the place is its location: away from the noise and bustle of Canal St and the French Quarter, but close enough to be convenient for walking, and with some good eating places nearby.

Gripes are minor: our room (No. 1000) was a little noisy because of neighbours (note to manager: the door separating it off from the next room needs attention - way too big a gap beneath it), the bed was too soft, and sloping. Also, one of the two lifts was out of order, but the manager did his best to help on this and it's probably fixed by now.

We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerbilator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Gerbilator,

Thank you for your review and comments, I appreciate your information concerning room 1000 and we have addressed the issues you brought forward when we recieved this comment in late May. We share these comments with our staff and it was funny when we read the part about being family owned - Our staff said "we are!". As the leader of the hotel everyone is a partner in making the hotel a real home away from home and I see that they all have the same passion about New Orleans as I do. Thank you so much for your review and I look forward to you coming back "home" in New Orleans to the Staybridge New Orleans.

Very SIncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and i and two girls stayed last night and had nothing but a good experience. I had a heart check up with my dr so we had came down for the night and stay at this hotel. Breakfast was very good, the food at night is also very good and lots of variety. The girls enjoyed the pool, it was nice and the staff did a good job. The rooms were nice, big and clean and beds were soft. We were able to walk to the insectarium and aquarium and french quarters from here. Also, toya is awesome!! stay here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberdickey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear amberdickey4,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review. I hope all is well with you and your family and that you have had a great summer. If you have another follow up visit or just need a quick escape to recharge from getting everyone back in school. I wish that you would plan a nice couple of days here in New Orleans at the Staybridge New Orleans soon. We would all be excited to see you again!!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Property: Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing