We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful and wonderful in every way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast at the Point
Ranked #62 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wow! Now this is a bed and breakfast you can only dream of staying at. We had a group that stayed with us in the LaVergne and Pelican Suite, while my boyfriend and I stayed in the Verret Suite. All of the suites were just gorgeous, roomy, and our bed was heavenly. This is the place to stay when you are looking for that old New Orleans type of B&B. It's very non invasive yet you don't feel like you are in a sterile cookie cutter hotel room. Chef Ed whipped up the most delicious breakfast each morning and Hillery is a doll. Two of the nicest hosts in the nicest bed and breakfast I've ever visited. We began our trip feeling like we were at home there and ended it with a big hug from Hillery. I would give 10 stars if I could! Stay here, you'll be glad you did :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast at the Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friends and I stayed here this past weekend (we were celebrating Halloween) and our stay could not have been better! Algiers Point is just a 5 minute ferry ride away from the French Quarter and the ferry is literally right up the street from this B&B. The owners, Ed and Hillery, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and Chef Ed can really whip up an AMAZING breakfast. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and the property itself is gorgeous--a true old, southern mansion. My friends and I had a weekend to remember in New Orleans and this place made it even more memorable. Thank you Ed & Hillery!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place was a wonderful slice of old new orleans with the most pleasant hospitality. Ed and Hillary are the best.
Its a great location with a most interesting selection of venues that are only blocks away from the B&B. We loved the fact that we could take the ferry to the quarter and avoided costly parking. It was like having our own apartment nestled in the outskirts of the french quarter. Needless to say we will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onecutewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ed & Hillery are incredible hosts! We had family in town and knew this was a great place for them to stay. We were not disappointed! Our family took two rooms and loved the rooms. Even better than the rooms (and the pool) were the delicious breakfast specialties Chef Ed made every morning. Our family left happy and vowed to return.

Bed & Breakfast on the Point is a definite place to stay while in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRCannola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

If traveling to New Orleans consider staying in this mid-1800s home. The neighborhood is peaceful and all of French Quarter and other attractions are a free ferry ride away. No parking fees. Just walk a few blocks to the ferry, ride across, and land just on the edge of the Quarter, Harrahs, and Riverwalk. The owners are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanumfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have now stayed at Bed and Breakfast on the Point twice. The owners ar wonderful, very gracious. The home is one of the grand old homes on the point. The location is perfect for a visit to New Orleans - you get the benefits of a quiet, friendly neighborhood, the ease of the ferry commute across the river and a short walk to all the main attractions. We will stay here everytime we return to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy_and_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

I stayed in this wonderful B&B for almost three months. The place was delightfully decorated, the neighbourhood spectacular, quiet and 10 minutes from the French Quarter by Ferry.
The owner was very helpful to me, helping me in everything she could.

I highly recommend B&B on the point. A special place with a unique touch!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmiliaSegredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
249 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
4,426 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 141 in New Orleans
938 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast at the Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast at the Point

Address: 405 Delaronde St, New Orleans, LA 70114-1005
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Algiers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $75 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing