We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$215
$194
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$229
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,982)
Filter reviews
5,982 results
Traveler rating
4,102
1,257
373
142
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,102
1,257
373
142
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsruth chrisfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distanceparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatmardi grasfew blocksconvention centernola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,819 - 5,824 of 5,982 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed at Harrah's for the long Halloween weekend. The hotel is in very close proximity to Riverwalk, shopping, and Harrah's Casino right next door. The Hilton is also next door and Drago's Restaurant is on the street floor of the Hilton. Drago's is the home of the Original Charbroiled Oyster--yum. The rooms at Harrah's are comfortable, but not elaborate. Hotel staff are friendly and hospitable. Everyone in New Orleans is friendly and hospital. Cafe DuMonde resides on the Riverwalk, where you can stroll along the Mississippi, drink coffee with chickory and breakfast on Beignets with powdered surgar. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Went to Harrah's for four nights. Comped suite was great. Location wonderful. Steakhouse, Gordon's, room service and the buffet all good. Nanchez Steamboat enjoyable but food was awful - take the ride but do not have the dinner. Hotel staff wonderful. Bourbon Street was crazy. Liquor store and items in store across the street from the casino. Casino was loose, several good hits.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Our stay wasn't horrible but it wasn't great. Service throughout the property was bad. No one knew what was going on. Overall, it is a nice and clean hotel but lots of little things add up. The housekeeper didn't leave soap in the room, the showers were cold and no water pressure. The hotel has no amenities except a small gym but you can use the services at loews for an extra fee. My recommendation, just go to Loews and save the hassle. The W is close as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prepwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I have never been disappointed in a Harrah's hotel and this was no exception. The room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. We had a room on the 24th floor with a great view of the Mississippi River. The room was clean and since we had a king size bed there was an ample sitting area with couch, chair and table. The bed was super comfortable. The service at this hotel is top of the line. Each staff member was courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and pampered. The casino is directly across the street from the hotel and the food and staff there were wonderful as well.

One drawback, you have to pay for internet access. I think Harrahs should make this service part of the room fee.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuckyLinda0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Great buffet. Room service quick and great. Taxis readily available. Close to French Quarter and site seeing. This was our third stay at this hotel within the past 12 months and we will be back as soon as we can. The beds were soooo comfortable we slept like babies (when we slept). So much to do.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews