We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's New Orleans
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night (8/15/10) - lovely room -- fabulous, comfortable bed; large bathroom, etc. Wish that water pressure in the shower would have been more forceful, but the water was nice and hot.

Air conditioniong was so quiet....didn't even know it was running, but it was very comfortable in the room, so knew that it was!

Slots were rather tight yesterday/last night. We were at the Grand Casino Biloxi the day before (also a Harrah's property) and their slots are lots looser!!

Buffet was really good - lots of choices!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,210)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,069 - 5,075 of 5,210 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

beautiful immaculately kept hotel across from casino concierge staff gave flawless service so very welcoming

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selma1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

A beautiful hotel with everything you need close by. The view was awesome, staff always helpful and available. We didn't lack for anything. I asked a question about the location of a restaurant and immediately the concierge was on the phone confirming their hours making a reservation. Certainly A+ service. Even if you don't plan on gambling, I'd say stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

One of the nicest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed at. Rooms large and luxurious. Bathroom to good to be true; seperate shower and tub and of a very high quality! Toilet area in it's own room within the bathroom, plenty of space. The only downside of the hotel itself was the water................... no cold water! Yes, I know, usually people complain that they wait forever for hot shower water, not here. You can run the cold water for an hour and it remains bath tub warm. Not so great if you want a cold glass to wash down your meds, etc. The bottled water offered at $6 per made me sparingly drink the tap to wash down my meds. Other than that, an A++++++++++++ place. Great location near the Riverwalk and French 1/4.

On a side note, Ruth's Chris Steak House is located in the hotel. A great one time place to eat. Once you've paid 2x-3x for what you can get elsewhere, the charm wears off. A $100+ bill for two with one glass of wine each is way to much and certainly not worth it. We did a 30th Anniv. dinner so it was a one timer. I have no problem spending money, Harrah's wasn't cheap, but foolishly is another question.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWisconsintravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

harrah's hotel and casin was a very nice stay i spend two nites there beatful rooms, had a king bed free wifi .a little high priced but well worth it if you book during the week it will be cheaper than the weekend and after playing in there casino for 30 minutes you get free parking a 28 dollare value from the hotel you walk thur a tunnel to there casino ,you don't need to cross the street very very nice place

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is my first time to New Orleans on July the 4th and I went back the next week. The casino is awesome. The dealers are professional and nice. Make me want to stay longer and play. The pit boss is very accommodating and do the job very well. They are there and take care of me the whole time. Whatever I asked or need they provided. This is due to good management. I have been to a lot of casino and this is one of the best compare to Beau Rivage in Biloxi, MS. I will be back there soon. The only thing they don't have is a pool..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majek13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

First time visitors to New Orleans and we had our hotel room comped (we frequent Atlantic City) so we weren't expecting the best location/hotel...but once we got there and figured out the area we decided that this is ultimatley the best location to stay when visiting Nawlins. Next to the pier(small shopping mall/great seafood rest. where you can sit outside and enjoy the water/good aquarium) and blocks away from the main street to get all public transportation. The hotel was beautifull, staff was really knowledgable and helpfull, we would not stay ANYWHERE else, even if we had to pay for the rooms we would pick this hotel. No rental car needed even if you wanted to go to the zoo (loved it there) public transportation is great and people are very helpfull!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 165 in New Orleans
2,548 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,417 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 165 in New Orleans
1,678 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,716 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 165 in New Orleans
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's New Orleans

Address: 228 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-1641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $212 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Harrahs Hotel New Orleans
Harrahs New Orleans Hotel
Harrahs New Orleans Casino New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing