We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,741)
Filter reviews
8,745 results
Traveler rating
6,184
1,719
495
193
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,184
1,719
495
193
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great casino french quarter non smoking fulton street mississippi river within walking distance parking garage beautiful hotel mardi gras convention center nola riverwalk housekeeping trolley aquarium cruise quarters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 8,745 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms, very nice location, down from the basketball, and football stadiums, but amenities are terrible, no microwave in room or on floor, no working vending machines, and charging for waters.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dale,
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit, we are sorry for your disappointment in the amenities. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was just an okay experience no memorable events. The room was nothing special the slots were the tightest I have ever seen. We ate at Acme Oyster House and the service there was the worst I have ever experienced

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank hbrob45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello hbrob45,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please send us an email at norserviceteam@caesars.com at your earliest convenience.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we booked our room we were advised we can have early check in and access to our room when we arrived it was not honored. Also we played in the casino several days and no luck I didn’t feel that they pay out very much on the slots

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank mruiz1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello mruiz1275,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at norserviceteam@caesars.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hit , machines were hot, lots of fun if u r in New Orleans, it helps break up walking on Bourbon street!
Highly recommend going down for a spin in the Big Easy.come on down to New Orleans friendly staff great card games, hitting slots

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank joymaxwell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello joymaxwell62,
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you had fun in our casino. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is near the Superdome and it is a good area. The staff are great. The surrounding area is being re-construction and renovation. It will be a great area in a couple of years. I will definitely give it a thumb up.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank duchoa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello duchoa25,
Thank you kindly for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff. We work very hard to create a wonderful guest experience and your comments encourage us to be the best we can be. Your business is truly valued. We eagerly anticipate your next visit!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews