We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,118)
Filter reviews
6,118 results
Traveler rating
4,200
1,286
380
144
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,200
1,286
380
144
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsruth chrisfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distanceparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatmardi grasfew blocksconvention centernola
Filter
Updating list...
5,988 - 5,993 of 6,118 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I made a trip to New Orleans and decided on Harrahs to stay at. This is the best location i couldve imagined. Located right in the center of downtown you can easily walk to the Audobon and River Walk! The price was moderate and comparable with the Hilton. Great Gaming, i didnt eat here unfortunatly i was just too busy trying as many of the New Orleans local eateries as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalLoCal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrahsNOLA, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thanks for your review. As they say, location, location, LOCATION!! We are in the heart of it all at Harrah's New Orleans. If you are headed to The Crescent City there is no better place to stay than Harrah's. French Quarters to our right, the Convention Center to our left, the river at our back and Canal Street right down the middle...

You can't beat that! Thank you for thinking of Harrah's during your stay in New Orleans and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights after leaving Hilton and what a difference!
The front desk personnel , valets, housekeeping were all very friendly. Rooms are very clean and quiet. They had wonderful complimentary coffee and tea served on silver trays by a very friendly gentleman wearing white gloves in the lobby on one of the mornings of our stay. Ice water with tons of lemons throughout the day also served in the lobby. They go that extra mile for their clients.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrahsNOLA, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to give our guest the best experience possible. We're sorry to hear that your hotel experience prior to Harrah's wasn't great but we are even happier that we had the chance to make your trip to New Orleans a great one. We pay attention to detail and comments like the one below gives us the motivation to continue to do so.

"They had wonderful complimentary coffee and tea served on silver trays by a very friendly gentleman wearing white gloves in the lobby on one of the mornings of our stay."

This is what southern hospitality is all about!! Thanks for thinking of Harrah's New Orleans and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I go to New Orleans several times a year. This is now the only hotel I stay at. The rooms are bigger than your average hotel. The bathrooms are huge and the bathtub and shower are separate. Every staff member I have encountered has been very friendly. We arrived very early on our last visit and checked in with the front desk. We knew our room would not be ready that early but they took my cell phone number and called when it was. We still got in a couple of hours before actual check in time. The casino is big and has several places to eat. Of course you don't have to eat at the casino there is no shortage of good food in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe_FortWorth_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrahsNOLA, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that we are the only hotel you consider when visiting The Big Easy. There are hundreds of choices but you chose us! Thank you....

Be sure to try the Bread Pudding at Besh Steak the next time you are in the casino; you seem to know your stuff when it comes to the kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for thinking of Harrah's New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was our second visit to New Orleans, and first time at Harrah's, it was totally more then I expected. The hotel staff was so overly friendly we actually kind of found the first couple people fake, then realized everyone was like this! Truly, the staff I can not say enough, everyone says hi, welcomes you in, says bye when you leave, holds the doors for you, I even went out in the middle of the night alone for a cigarette and felt like it was 2 pm and not 2 am with the amount of workers in the area. This hotel is kept immaculate. They hose down the driveway at night, clean all the handles, on all doors and the rooms are just beautiful. I did read the reviews on the buffet, but we still opted to try it for dinner one evening, it was fine, I did notice one of the waitstaff cleaning a chair, then the table, then the top of the salt and pepper shakers with the same dirty rag, and that was gross, thank goodness I had finished eating at that point. She could have used a few sterilization tips from the hotel staff. The casino is fine, lots to choose from, but didn't have any luck. There is a nice bar in the casino with a ice ring all around to keep your drinks cold. They did not have satellite TV which was a bummer as we would have liked to watch our local teams play. I highly reccomend Harrah's for the comfort, beauty and location to anyone coming to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsfanMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrahsNOLA, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

We all at Harrah's New Orleans would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world about our wonderful hotel & casino. We are especially happy that we gave you "So much more than you expected.." and with your next visit we hope to do the same. We take all of our reviews seriously and we are always working to get better!

Thank you for thinking of Harrah's and we look forward to seeing you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

My wife and I came here for the first time in December. One of the best hotels we have ever stay in. Rooms were clean and the service was exceptional. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews