We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's New Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel de L'Eau Vive(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,982)
Filter reviews
5,982 results
Traveler rating
4,102
1,257
373
142
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,102
1,257
373
142
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsruth chrisfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distanceparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatmardi grasfew blocksconvention centernola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,287 - 5,292 of 5,982 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stay at Harrahs New Orleans twice and plan another visit soon. It is within walking distance to EVERYTHING New Orleans and close to the trolley system. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mama64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was recently in New Orleans on business and stayed at the Harrah's Hotel for two nights. The staff was exceptional and friendly on all fronts. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed with both a soaker tub and a separate shower. Vanity area could have used more light for makeup application but was otherwise very nice. One thing to note, the casino is located on another corner across the street. As far as I could tell they are not connected.

Room Tip: 1211 has a restaurant/bar below it. I imagine it would be loud on weekends with live music.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrstwojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was large with a great view of the water. The hotel is within walking distance to the convention center and the casino and conveniently located near lots of restaurants and dining. We appreciated the in room coffee maker and fridge. The only down side was the room and bathroom cleanliness. Once we pointed out the very obvious things that were filthy the room was re-cleaned and it was better but still only average. I hope they improve on the housekeeping because it would then receive an excellent rating.

Room Tip: High floor with water view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

From check in to check out everything was great. Room very nice, comfortable and clean. Location is perfect. Every staff member I came in contact with was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again! Does not hurt that they have a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in their lobby either. Great Place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

On our first visit to The Big Easy I believe this was the right choice for a hotel. Located close enough to walk to the clubs but not in the party zone. The staff was very helpful in finding the best local restaurants and suggesting things to do. I do wish however the room request we made/reserved had been honored.

Room Tip: Arrive early
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlroF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews