We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quarter House in the French Quarter!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quarter House Resort
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quarter House in the French Quarter!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This boutique style resort sits a few steps from Canal Street in the French Quarter. Great location, very clean. We had room 210, a one-bedroom which faced the courtyard. Relatively quiet, but small for four people. The pull out sofa in the living area barred exit through the front door, which may have been a fire hazard, but was just a nuisance when someone wanted to leave when the late night revelers were sleeping on the sofa bed!

The Sunday morning continental breakfast was great! Lots of goodies and fresh fruit. Two doors down is a great restaurant called Daisy Dukes that serves massive omelets with biscuits and hash browns for a great price.

Things to do: Stroll an evening through the Quarter and listen to the world class musicians who make this city what it is! Blues, rock, jazz, country, balladeer singer/songwriters - all working and jamming within one block! It's a live music lovers' paradise! Just don't forget to tip the bands!

Not to be missed is the National World War II Museum. The powers that be have done an absolutely awesome job with this museum and if you only have one day to spend in NOLA, this is the attraction you should not miss! Set aside 3 hours minimum for this attraction.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Queenymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    226
    52
    22
    13
See reviews for
169
298
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great location in French Quarter, one minute walk to Canal Street and all other attractions in all directions. Room was quiet even though Mardi Gras taking place. Very clean, room large, kitchen well equipped. Staff great and free activities including food and wine. No complaints at all. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had room on 4th floor overlooking court yard. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TDA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great location, staff helpful, friendly. We own here, but live across the lake and end up staying here numerous times a year. Have stayed at many Interval locations around the country and cannot think of a better spot than the Quarter House!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FerrDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived on Valentine's Day and stayed the week. Our condo was great and offered everything we needed and them some. The only drawback to our room was the poor lighting in the bathroom, but I just used the natural light coming into the bedroom and used the mirror in there to get ready. The resort is located conviently to the streetcar on Canal Street and the French Quarter. We would not hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This resort truly excells at customer service. The staff are responsive and friendly. If you get a chance, sign up for the Sunday tour with the hotel-the guide provided the best tour of the city. The bed on the pull out sofa was worn out but the staff replaced it when we brought it to their attention. We did not have an oven in the one bedroom, but the staff helped us use an oven on the property. The hotel also has an agreement with a nearby parking garage for $20 per day. If you are going to New Orleans, this resort is a great choice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BryanFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location at the edge of the French Quarter is great. And our 1-bedroom unit was surprisingly spacious. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The staff were both friendly and helpful. And no pressure about attending a time share presentation!

Room Tip: The rooms facing Chartres St. can be a little noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We LOVED this resort / hotel. Location was perfect... in the French Quarter, close to all of the action without all of the noise etc. Beautifully appointed, in pristine condition, friendly / helpful staff, quaint yet with all of the amenities one should need. Wine tasting, taste of NOLA, brunch buffet on Sunday mornings with all of the trimmings... overall WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE and we've to to NOLA several times and this by FAR made the trip super special. We asked for a room away from the road so as to eliminate any noise and we genuinely heard nothing but peace... except for the rude neighbors but you can get that at ANY location. :) Thank you to staff.

Room Tip: rooms away from the street are quieter. no tub in our suite but an amazing shower that made up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleB1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,202 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,546 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,102 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,699 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarter House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarter House Resort

Property: Quarter House Resort
Address: 129 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarter House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quarter House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarter House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing