We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quarter House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
421
245
58
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
245
58
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenliving roomwasher and dryerrci exchangecanal streetsmall pool and hot tubone bedroom unitdaily housekeepingdaisy dukeschartres stcontinental breakfastthe penthouseexposed brickjazz clubwithin walking distanceperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 763 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at Quarter House, but have been to New Orleans many times. The location is excellent! In the French Quarter, but close to Canal Street & the river, so you can walk to most places. But, if you want to venture farther, the streetcar and bus routes are close enough to get to.

We felt welcome when we first arrived, and the staff was always helpful while we were there. We spent a week there through our timeshare, but wanted to extend our trip one night. While we did have to change rooms (because our current room was already booked the extra night), the new room was ready early so we were able to just move out of one room and into the other with no problems. I realized later that day that I left something in the original room. The front desk was great about helping me find my missing item. Shortly after I notified the front desk they told me that housekeeping had turned it in to them with my name & room number on it.

I loved the rooms! Lots of brick, updated kitchens, and a true New Orleans feel. It was surprisingly quiet for a room in the French Quarter - even with a room overlooking Chartres. I saw reviews that it was noisy, but we found both rooms very quiet day and night. Not all rooms are the same. Our first room had a stackable washer/dryer, while the 2nd did not. The kitchens in both rooms included a full size frig, a microwave and a stovetop. There is no need to cook meals with so many other choices so close. For breakfast, try Daisy Duke's before 9am for their Early Bird special. $2.99 for 2 eggs, grits or hashbrowns, and toast or a biscuit. Add bacon, ham, or sausage for a $1. And try their bottomless Bloody Mary's!

I also saw a review about having a room in a "safer location". I felt this was a very safe location. We saw an apparent homeless person in the general area. Within minutes, the NOPD was there to resolve the situation.

Parking seems to be a big question. There is a lot a few blocks away on Iberville. You basically pay as you go, but need to get a ticket/stamp from the Quarter House.

Overall, this is a great and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandJ822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just returned from a week stay in NOLA for the first time & I must say, the Quarter House made the trip very memorable. Our 1BR unit on level 2 was clean & beautiful with a new kitchenette. The location is superb & within walking distance to many restaurants, activities & events. We missed the walking tour, but did enjoy the complimentary breakfast one day as well as the wine & cheese jazz fest in the courtyard. I can't say enough about the staff as they were all very helpful & professional. The Quarter House gets 5 stars & complements NOLA rich history & culture!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 81csvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Quarter House just before Mardi Gras. The hotel is located in the French Quarter and was a great location for our visit to New Orleans. Easy walking to restaurants and entertainment. The hotel was lovely, quiet and clean. We enjoyed the on-site events that gave us the opportunity to meet fellow travelers. This is a time-share location but with an incredibly low pitch sales promo (nobody pushed us to attend any meetings!).

The staff was always pleasant, helpful and courteous; often going above and beyond to help us out with tours and reservations. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can snag a pent house suite they are roomy for a group of friends traveling together (3 full bathrooms!).
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letteract1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

You would be hard pressed to find a better location for a stay in the French Quarter. Located a couple of blocks off Bourbon Street and half a block from Canal you are in easy walking distance of all the French Quarter has to offer. Restaurants, bars, parks. The streetcars are available on Canal Street.
We had a two bedroom unit facing Chartres Street so it was quite noisy all times of the day and night but if you want quiet you probably don't want to be in the French Quarter. We only had one bathroom to satisfy two couples so that was a little inconvenient but workable. The unit was clean and comfortable although somewhat dark. Buildings in the French Quarter must retain the exterior integrity of the area so the windows tend to be small.
The resort personnel were wonderfully friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool and courtyard for quiet moments and the resort hosted several events; champagne continental breakfast, Cajun lunch and a wine and cheese cocktail party. All were well done and well attended. Of course there was a little jazz along with the food. The resort also offered a free walking tour of the French Quarter on Sunday morning which we took advantage of and it is well worth taking. Learned lots of history of the area.
Parking is a real pain and costs $20 a day. Because all the streets in the French Quarter are one-way streets it is necessary to drive 8 blocks to the parking garage to wind up parking only one and a half blocks from the resort. Valet parking is not available. No car is necessary or even desirable if you are spending all your time in the French Quarter.
We were totally satisfied with this resort.

Room Tip: For a quieter room get one not facing the street. Otherwise, invest in some ear plugs for a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Arrived 5 p.m in a heavy evening rain storm NOLA Airport. Doorman and reception staff were ready for us and showed us to our room 214. (2BR 2B)

Room had been upgraded to included granite kitchen tops, 3 Tvs with DVD Players,new and new 2 large tiled soft 'rain spray' showers (no tubs)

Missed the wine and breadpudding welcoming, but attended all the others (Sundaybrunch and Tueday,Jazz wine & cheese).

Kevin was Sean were welcoming hosts.

Courtyard although small for Hotel standards, was a welcome 'relief' in the afternnoon,after returning from the congestion and excitement of the French Quarter area.

Checkout (10:00a.m) was a 'breeze' and Orchard House were kind enough to hold our luggage until we were ready to leave, Would stay again as it is very centrally located.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: With 137 units, Room 214 2BR 2nd Floor was great..close to the courtyard and front lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBhappytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews