We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quarter House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$178
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
421
245
58
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
245
58
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenliving roomwasher and dryerrci exchangecanal streetsmall pool and hot tubone bedroom unitdaily housekeepingdaisy dukeschartres stcontinental breakfastthe penthouseexposed brickjazz clubwithin walking distanceperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 763 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

first trip to new orleans. was a n ice place to stay we had a view of the court yard from our bedroom.. very close to bourbon street. enjoyed our stay.we exchanged our timeshare for the week, housekeeping was excellent, free breakfast on sunday, tour of new orleans given was very good, also they had a free wine and cheese party,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friend723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The location cannot be better, we were within 2 blocks of Bourbon Street. There were only the 2 of us, so the one bedroom unit with 2 baths and WD in the unit was very spacious for us. It is nicely updated, but it is on the dark side, and there is absolutely no view. It is not a full kitchen, but with a microwave and a full size refrigerator, it has everything one would need in NOLA. For anyone who have difficulties with stairs, this place could be a real challenge. We took advantage of the free French Quarters walking tour offered by the resort, and was pleasantly surprised to find it was a full 2 hour tour with a very experienced guide. As others have indicated, the staff here is quite friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed a week over Christmas 2012, room 205. The property has charm, the room was very clean (and daily housekeeping was an unexpected bonus). Well appointed in the furnishings area, kitchen not so much.

The noise level was our biggest complaint - the bedroom in our unit faced the street, so we not only got the regular street noise (conversations, vehicles), the garbage trucks were incredibly loud at 3:30AM. We ended up sleeping on the pullout sofabed in the living room a couple of the nights - ended the noise problem, and the sofabed was pretty comfortable (for a sofabed). If you get a higher floor, you'd probably be ok with the noise level. It IS the French Quarter, after all, and noise is to be expected.

Kitchen was rather undersupplied (no corkscrew, scissors, other small hand tools). Main closet needs a light. "Pool" and hot tub are basically in the middle of the walkway to rear units, not a very private experience, plus guests sit in the same small courtyard to smoke. We understand this is a space issue, but just want to make others aware of the situation.

We weren't informed ahead of time that construction would occur during our stay - in the unit next door! At least the workers didn't begin until after 8am and stopped by 5:30pm. The front desk staff were all very friendly and as accommodating as they could be.

Location is very convenient - the French Quarter is very walkable, plus this property is handy to the streetcar/bus on Canal St.

Room Tip: Try to get 3rd floor or above.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I will avoid too much fluff-speak:
Date of Stay: 16-23 November, 2012

Party of...2 humans, 1 dog (yes they are pet-friendly - BIG SMILE)

Type of stay: Timeshare (in house exchange - no charge)

Room: 504 - dark, no view, and a little cramped but well-equipped & nice enough for us & Einstein. Could use some furniture/lighting/bedding updating.

Check in: Quick & I mean QUICK and friendly - we checked in after midnight. One paper plus $100 cleaning fee for the dog and 1 paper for parking directions ($20/day valet - cheapest in the city and only 2 blocks from entrance to QH)- DONE! Room keys in hand :-) - maybe 3 minutes.

Quarter House atmosphere: friendly and ZERO timeshare push (another BIG SMILE). Tended to be a bit dark everywhere inside. Elevator worked. Front desk personnel very friendly. Buzzer for front door made me feel that I was in the "red district" but I never had a worry - even walking the dog early morning or late night. I did NOT like the auto-reminder to "watch your step" that played at full-volume when anyone went through the front door.

Tuesday Wine hour: very well-attended - nice gesture. Looked like a lot of owners have been around awhile.

Sunday Brunch: Like any continental breakfast at a Best Westerns or La Quintas.

Cooking Class: Cancelled (not sure why)

Building Exterior/Entrance: Nice - need to have wheelchair ramp for suitcase carts. It was impossible to maneuver up/down door steps. Again - they need to lose the recorded "watch your step" warning.

Check out: Handed in keys - quick & easy. Done! Fridays are busy check-in/out days.

Would recommend to anyone with a small pet. Couples or families. No heavy partiers please - this is a nice, friendly, NOLA vacation spot and I hope it stays as it is...maybe with a little more light in the rooms. Would loved to have read more of the history of the building also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kwbts124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ideally located in the French Quarter, my wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.Their recommendations on what do to and where to eat greatly contributed to making our visit to New Orleans memorable. The rooms are smaller than at the usual timeshare resort but had everything that we could want to include a kitchen (minus a stove), whirlpool tub, and good wireless internet access. The only thing missing was an in-room washer/dryer. However, there are washers/dryers on the premises and they never appeared to be busy. In addition, unlike other timeshares resorts, there is daily maid service (most of the timeshares that we have stayed at are cleaned once or twice during a seven day visit). We had a great vacation and cannot wait until we can swap back into this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikelmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews