We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Ranked #67 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have booked a room here for me and a friend to stay in January but have not received any form of contact from this hotel. We are traveling from Australia. I cannot find an email address, have messaged them through Facebook and have found the phone number but only want to call as a last resort. Has anybody else had this problem?

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Andrew Jackson Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Alice, thank you so much! Your business is very important to us. Our Director of Sales just sent your confirmation number via Facebook message since we had no email address for you. We know you will love our hotel and the area. If we can help with the planning of your trip in any way, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    155
    65
    45
    55
See reviews for
100
207
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After reading previous reviews, I was a little nervous about staying here. But honestly, this hotel was exactly what we needed. The staff were super friendly, even let us keep our bags there after checking out while we went out (since our flight was so late). The courtyard of the htel is so nice with the fountain and sitting area. The rooms are very small, but the beds are super comfortable and bathroom was huge! The hotel is very close to everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Andrew Jackson Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I"m looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We wanted to stay here when we took the ghost tour around the French quarters....yes it was so cute from the outside! old on the inside but what'd you expect. There was no pool but they let us use their sister hotel down the street, another cute building. Breakfast was continental but good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

In New Orleans with a friend for a long weekend - i picked this hotel originally b/c of price and location . I have been to NOLA previously 4 times and always stayed at the chain hotels like the Marriott or Hilton. I am so glad i made the decision to try something different.

Loved this hotel and the charm - it was classic NOLA. The courtyard was right outside oru door and I took the complimentary breakfast out there each morning and sat and listened to the fountain and enjoyed the sunshine. The breakfast itself - while simple was delivered promptly to us each morning at the requested time and the croissants were always hot. The last morning there - there was even a rose on the silver tray . Very nice personal touches.

The room itself was spacious (a two queen room along the back of the courtyard). The TV is not a flat screen but did have cable WE did not even turn it on more then once - much more to do in New Orleans then watch TV! The bathroom was a bit awkward as the plug for the hairdryer, etc was behind you on the wall versus next to the sink but it was completely manageable. The only thing I would add is that some general "freshening up" for the bathroom would be nice - a new shower curtain type of thing - new caulk around the tile but there was no mold or dirt, etc. This is probably the only reason I gave it a 4 vs. a 5 star.

There were adequate towels and the beds were comfortable and the linins clean and fresh. Lots of pillows on each bed with is always a plus in my book.

The staff was exceptional - especially Katherine who assisted us on our last day setting up our taxi's for the next morning and just to chat with - she was a doll! There was a gentleman working during the day on Saturday that was not as friendly but got us the information we requested without a problem. Anyone can have a bad day from time to time I guess.

Location - AMAZING. two blocks at most from Jackson Square. Royal street is such a fun place to walk along - all the art, antiques, etc.

If you want a fun/different experience - I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to New Orleans with my husband . It is a no frills hotel but so much more character and history then a standard chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the courtyard if possible. There are rooms within the main "house' of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

rude front desk
room not ready and they did not care (at 3 pm?)
dirty, filthy, moisture ridden, unclean - put towels on the ground to walk

only reason we stayed here was that it was mardi gras and super bowl weekend last year and it was the only available place left..

do not stay here, not one good thing to say about this place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, and it was a very quaint, rustic atmosphere. Excellent staff, with a great little French style breakfast each morning. I will say that we were creeped out by occasional voices on the phone line while dialing the office... could have been a crossed line or something, but it definitely sounded unnatural. Also my husband swears up and down that he woke to find me fully clothed, sitting on the end of the bed, staring at him. I have no memory of this, but it seemed to unsettle him a little.

All around I will say this is a great place to say if you have an appreciation for history and culture. If you are looking for sprawling marble ballrooms, cashmere bath towels and perfumed pillows, not only is this not the place for you, but neither is New Orleans!

Room Tip: No pool. No fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleLyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Andrew Jackson hotel in the heart of the New Orleans French Quarter is a jewel. The location is central to sight seeing in the Quarter and close to some of the best dining in the city. The building has a long and colorful history that enhances its charm. The rooms and lobby are clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and courteous and does their utmost to make your stay pleasant. The morning breakfast delivery is a special treat.
i would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Quarter when visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#63 of 162 in New Orleans
1,514 reviews
French Quarter
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
#137 of 162 in New Orleans
53 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
2,253 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#95 of 162 in New Orleans
528 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 162 in New Orleans
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrew Jackson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrew Jackson Hotel

Property: Andrew Jackson Hotel
Address: 919 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andrew Jackson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the French Quarter on Royal Street, the Andrew Jackson Hotel features fine Southern Hospitality and charming French Quarter accommodations. The Andrew Jackson Hotel is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 21 quaint guest rooms and suites. Our distinctly decorated guestrooms offer Old World charm and modern conveniences. Enjoy one of our spacious guestrooms or suites overlooking the lush tropical courtyard and French Quarter fountain. Our Royal Balcony Suites feature expansive views of Royal Street and the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andrew Jackson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrew Jackson New Orleans
Hotel Andrew Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing