We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Breakfast and wonderful server”

Daisy Dukes Express
Ranked #103 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Daisy Dukes Express open 24/7 with Delivery available in the CBD and French Quarter Area
washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast and wonderful server”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I had breakfast on Tuesday April 29th at Daisy Dukes express. The Cajun omelette was fantastic, biscuits fresh and very tasty--we sat down and our wonderful server, Ashley, brought us coffee immediately. When my husband asked if he could have the early bird special even though it was a little past 9:00 am-Ashley assured us that he would get his early bird breakfast. Ashley's service and warm personality made our breakfast more enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cajunandmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    199
    76
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast, thanks to Antonia!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The food was great, but to get 5 stars you need the total package. Antonia (Toni) delivered. Nothing too fancy for breakfast, just great eggs, sausage, and biscuits. The spicy sausage was great, and they can add onions and peppers (hot or not) if you ask. Thanks Toni!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mcnallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
“Food and Service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We loved the "Everyday Specials"and great service by Alane. Others may claim the best gumbo in the city but we have not found any as good as here.
Dick and Elissa

Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanks for a funky time”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great breakfast. Pretty standard fare but great hangover helper. Antonia was our server and she was excellent, as well as entertaining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank passingthrough23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Service and Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went here twice during our stay. For Breakfast one day and Lunch another. It was basically right across the street from our Hotel. They have the best Bloody Mary's. If you purchase a meal they are buy one get one free, too. Our waitress was Antonia (Toni). She was amazing! Her drinks are great and she just really takes care of you. She is an asset to this place. She also gives everyone a candy when they leave and tells them there is a scripture on it. Anyway, they are open 24/7 and also serve breakfast all day so it is very convenient. For the price of this place and the location (and the Bloody Mary's), I would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TXKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Dukes Express also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Dukes Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing