We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm atmosphere on rowdy Bourbon St.”

New Orleans Musical Legends Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
French Quarter History Tour
Ranked #29 of 348 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Calm atmosphere on rowdy Bourbon St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although calling it a park is a bit of a misnomer, the impressive statues of jazz greats and the soothing sounds of live jazz welcome visitors to come in and relax a bit. The shade is welcome on a hot New Orleans day, drink prices are reasonable, and the courtyard is charming. The chairs, being metal, are not especially comfortable but who cares when the music is excellent and the surroundings lovely?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mollie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    229
    48
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is what you imagine New Orleans French Quarter Jazz to be. Seating is limited and no food available after 10, but the music and the atmosphere and setting are divine. Loved this place, even though we had to travers some gritty Bourbon street venues to get there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1visitor4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbins, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fun stop on Bourbon St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped in to listen to a little music on our trip down Bourbon St., A good band was playing, and we got a snack and a drink. A nice photo spot in the courtyard with the statues of a few jaz greats.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kinza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great place to find a shady table, have a cold drink, listen to musicians and have a beinet. They have a bar and a cafe, so you could easily make it a stop for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roslahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

One of my favorite places to order a Sazerac and relax and listen to the expert musicians play their tunes. Of my 6 days in NOLA, I spend every evening there for at least an hour or two.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtanuMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Musical Legends Park also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Musical Legends Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing