We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Service and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
nassaulovers
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quality, Service and Value”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The Loews Hotel blew away all my expectations. From the first step out of the taxi to check out and even after checking out to retrieve forgotten items, the staff were amazing. Very courteous, friendly, helpful and professional. The room was great - excellent comfort and amenities. The location is perfect- close to business, water, shopping, food and the French Quarter. I'll definitely book another trip to New Orleans and will definitely stay at the Loews.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nassaulovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    581
    186
    77
    53
See reviews for
481
579
92
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I really liked the location, away from the quarter but easy walk there and easy walk to river. The walls are thin so you may hear room noise, very dog friendly, excellent bathroom and walk in shower!!! good views, internet and parking is expensive,, staff customer service varied from average to outstanding..room rates can vary A LOT can be 300 one day 69 the next..check out the courtyard and italian sculpture park next door..oh hotel has a really good fitness center too

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cream63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I went to New Orleans for our first time to visit the french quarter and to see the Saints game. Upon arriving to the high rise hotel we knew we had booked the right room. The staff was friendly and the lobby was immaculate.

The hotel room was very spacious... especially the bathrooms. The bed was amazingly comfortable and I feel that I am picky in this area since I have trouble getting to sleep. The location of the Hotel ended up being perfect. The hotel is located right across the street from Harrahs casino and is a leisurly 10min. walk to the french quarter. Unless you want to actually stay on Bourbon street (noisy) I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamia1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, and the location was excellent - close to French Quarter & streetcar lines, but far enough away to be quiet. Parking is expensive ($29 plus tax), but that is to be expected in this area. But NO free internet access in the room? Give me a break - even budget hotels have that now! EVERYTHING was extra and pricey. Our mini-bar was missing diet drinks & had to walk over a block to buy any. Beds were very comfortable, & bedding was plush, but maybe too much so. Had to pull LOTS of bedding off beds to keep from feeling smothered under hot covers. We got a good price online, so no complaints, but we have had as much or more comfort & amenities at much cheaper places. Adelaide restaurant staff was awesome, and food was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here mid September. Perfect location. Swizzle Stick Bar - what can I say! We were treated warmly from beginning to end. We asked for dinner suggestions and even though they had their own restaurant - they directed us to Dragos (we wanted oysters) ....... oh my gosh - if you love oysters, heck if you just like them, you must go !!!!!!!!!! Clean, attractive, our room had a nice view - loved it.. Easy to Harrahs, Riverwalk, riverside train, short walk to streetcars. Go for it!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

A surprising value during the week of Christmas, which was a pretty good time to go to New Orleans. The Loews is on Poydras Street, a couple of blocks from the Hilton at the Mississippi River end of Poydras; across the street from the W Hotel and Harrah's casino, and a couple of blocks from the Pavillon Hotel. 2 blocks on the other side of Canal Street from the French Quarter.

The King room without view was a nice size, with big sitting area and 2 TV's, and I didn't really need the river view. My friends' River view room was smaller, but the view on the Mississippi makes for some fascinating observation.

The restaurant, Café Adelaide, is one of the Brennan restaurants, and was pretty darned good, for breakfast, at least.

I'll go back to the Loews.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Lowes and both really loved it. The hotel was immaculate and all dressed up for the holidays, the staff was so nice and the room was just great. I thought it was cute that they left the radio on to a jazz station when you enter the room for the first time (its the little things, right?). The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice and updated. The bed was SOOO comfortable! We did so much walking in the French Quarter (definitely a walkable distance and worthwhile to save $$ on cabs- that expense adds up REAL fast) that is was wonderful to come back to such a comfy bed. Oh man if I could just take that bed in its entirety home with me! Anyway, I highly recommend the Lowes and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Numero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,119 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,459 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,349 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
1,630 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing