We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay was for a wedding that was held at the Lowes. We stayed from Friday-Sunday and had very comfortable accommodations. We were on a high floor, so no traffic noise. The elevators were fast and readily available. The room service cuisine was very good but the tray pick up could have been speedier. We left for our event and asked for it to be collected, but when we came back it was still there. It did not get picked up until the following morning.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very dark in the morning(which you need after a night out in NOLA).

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Lenore M,

Thank you for your review. We truly value customer feedback, so we're so glad you let us know of your compliments and concerns. We're happy you chose the Loews New Orleans Hotel for your accommodations after the wedding you attended. I will be sure to relay your comments regarding room service tray pickup to the appropriate individuals to go over with team members.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    554
    175
    73
    52
See reviews for
445
534
85
822
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room flooded maintenance cleaning until late at night asked to be moved since carpets were wet and smelled and needed to get up early and we were told to pack up went back to the room and packed including wet things then the front desk employee started talking to the maintenance worker on the radio who was working in our room about us like we were lying about it flooding..then they told us would be putting a fan in our room to help dry their new carpets but couldn't move us because they didn't have other rooms..but she told us earlier to pack to move..next morning went to front desk to complain was told we could not speak to general manager only front desk person who said well their are no notes. I need the names of everyone you spoke to..again suggesting we were not telling the truth...This hotel is not worth their rating in my opinion...won't be staying again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leaky169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear leaky169,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. Customer feedback is extremely important to Loews New Orleans Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be relaying your comments to our engineering, front desk and housekeeping departments.
I would also like to know more about this situation, so please contact us at neworleanscustomerservice@loewshotels.com with the best method to contact you.

My best,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best place we've stayed in NOLA! No complaints at all. From the time our feet hit the ground at Loews, until check we checked out; everything was taken care of. Location, location, location... Couldn't ask for better. Will recommend and will stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
Green Features: There are notes about water conservation as it applies to laundry service.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Ian B,

Thanks for such a great review! We're so glad you were had a wonderful stay. We love our location and glad you did, too. Customer recommendation is the one of the best compliments we can receive, so thank you again. Hope to have your feet hit our ground again soon!

Happy Travels,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Close to the shops and landmarks of the city, just walked it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Felt safe. We would stay there again. Only stayed 1 night because we were traveling back home from Disney World.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear k m,

We appreciate you taking time to review Loews New Orleans Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your quick stay. Hopefully next time you will be able stay with us longer! Cannot wait to see you again!

Happy travels,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location, great service I felt like a VIP the food was exceptional and it was 24/7 if you wanted it. A casino across the street and many restaurant's to choose from all with exceptional service, thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Be prepared for service with a smile at all levels
See more room tips
Green Features: As good or better than most hotels I have stayed in, from Canada to DC and the Midwest.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JKeisler80017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear JKeisler80017,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your great stay with us! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our outlets and felt like a VIP. Guest satisfaction is Number 1 to Loews New Orleans Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I go to New Orleans frequently and staying at Loews is at the top of my list. Staff is great from the valets to front desk and concierge. Rooms are good size--grand king is my preference. Ask for a river view--pretty spectacular. I will continue to stay at this great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for your wonderful review. A guest who frequently stays with us is one of the best compliments we can receive. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our valet, front desk and concierge teams.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice location. In need of refurbishing which was in progress at the time of our visit. Good restaurant. Near warehouse district with many great restaurants, river and French Quarter. WW2 Museum a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear RitaP,

Your comments are important to us, so thank you for taking time to review our property. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our location. We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Happy travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,807 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,824 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing