We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Refrigerator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Refrigerator”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Loews Hotel in New Orleans is a beautiful hotel and perfectly located near the French Quarters and other sites in New Orleans. The fitness room, restaurants are A-1. However, it's only drawback is it does not provide a refrigerator in your hotel room unless you pay a fee (ex. $20/day or stay). For this reason, I would not recommend the Loews. New Orleans is a very hot city and at the least the hotel could do is provide a small refrigerator for its guests at no cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Josephine H,

Thank you for taking time to voice your compliments and concerns. We're glad you thought our property was beautiful and were able to enjoy both our restaurant and fitness center. To add a refrigerator is an added fee, but this is our policy. However, we do have a minibar with a cooler inside.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,591
    598
    191
    83
    54
See reviews for
509
593
96
939
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was my first time staying at The Loews Hotel in New Orleans. It was not bad but it wasn't great. The check-in was simple and quick. Parking was a little steep at 39.00/night but that was expected with it's downtown location and proximity across the street from Harrah's Casino. My main complaint was the hotel lost it's "Wow factor" after leaving the lobby. The rooms seem very dated with its decor, the bathroom was small and tacky. The only good thing about the room was the view and comfortable bed, everything else felt like I was in a cheap motel. Upon arrival I was also greeted with unnecessary rudeness from a male staff-member at the check-in counter who for some reason assumed I was not a guest at the hotel. That kind of set the tone for the remainder of my stay, which made me feel uncomfortable entering and exiting the hotel at night. Overall, the hotel was decent but definitely not worth the price nor the title of a "Luxury hotel". I would not stay here again if I had to choose

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear jcoby,

First, thank you for taking time to write a review of Loews New Orleans Hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed during your recent stay with us. I will pass on your concerns to our front desk department. Currently, we are going through a rooms refresh, so hopefully we will have the opportunity to "wow" you, if you choose to visit again.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The service was impeccable! The Check in process was very quick as staff were very nice and welcoming. Bell service immediately took luggage to the room and showed me the working of the television, radio etc. Concierge was very knowledgeable about the ins and out of New Orleans and how best to travel, his advice made my trip that much better. The rooms were heavenly very clean, bright and sunny with tons of natural light pouring through the big picture window overlooking the river. The hotel was centrally located-close to the convention center and just a few blocks away from the noise of Bourbon Street, 2 short blocks away from two shopping malls and a short 15 minute walk to the Super dome. I loved the hotel's lobby, bar and restaurant which was always very clean and well monitored by hotel staff. The drinks and food were a good price and great quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Della R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Della,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. I will relay your kind words to our Bell, Concierge, Housekeeping and Cafe Adelaide departments. We can't wait to see you next year for the 21st Annual Essence Fest!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Hampton not far from the Loews but as it couldn’t accommodate us for a 3rd night we booked into the Loews for 1 night. It is easy therefore to make direct comparisons. While the Loews was a lovely room and bathroom, it wasn’t much nicer than the Hampton and the Hampton cost less for a 2 night stay than the Loews did for one! The Hampton also provided free breakfast....at the Loews you don’t get any breakfast. At the Hampton you get free wifi....at the Loews you only get free wifi for 3 devices which was inadequate as there were 4 of us and these days you expect wifi, they just wanted to sell you their premium service. I expect free wifi as a standard! Reception and valet staff were good although no follow through when we asked for restaurant recommendations....someone was supposed to be ringing us but never did…we found our own!
The hotel is well located and it was a nice 3rd night but if we could have stayed at the very slightly less salubrious and better located Hampton, we would have!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Blerke,

Thank you for taking time to express your likes and concerns. Customer feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you during your recent stay. Currently, we are going through a multi-million dollar rooms refresh. When travels bring you back to New Orleans, we would love for you to give us another chance and see these completed rooms.

My best,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The reception staff appeared very cold towards providing a service. Waited for almost 3 hours to get a room, when some others were given a room right away. Had to check in every 20 minutes for room availability, as they didn't bother to update.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Gaurav A,

Thank you for recently choosing the Loews New Orleans Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Customer feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you during your recent stay with us, by not having your room available to you upon your arrival. Your comments have been passed along to our Front Office and Housekeeping Management for review with their team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to impress you, during your next stay.

My best,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Came here for Father's Day weekend and had a very comfortable stay, the room was huge plenty of space, clean comfortable and courteous staff, no disappoints and would stay here again. One of the few offering some free wifi which is great!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jared9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jared9312,

Thank you for reviewing Loews New Orleans. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our staff and are so glad you were able to experience them, as well.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleand
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My first Loew's experience - as well as New Orleans! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Service is great, lobby is kept nice and cool and smells fresh. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Erich H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Loews New Orleans for your first time in the Big Easy! We're happy you had a great trip. Next time you stay, don't forget about our fresh lemonade in the lobby!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,311 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,643 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 165 in New Orleans
1,428 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 165 in New Orleans
1,663 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing