We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleand
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My first Loew's experience - as well as New Orleans! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Service is great, lobby is kept nice and cool and smells fresh. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Erich H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Loews New Orleans for your first time in the Big Easy! We're happy you had a great trip. Next time you stay, don't forget about our fresh lemonade in the lobby!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    598
    191
    83
    54
See reviews for
509
593
96
939
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Loews New Orleans for a business trip for 4 nights. I had a great experience here, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was excellent. I was able to walk to all of the popular New Orleans staples within a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend the Loews for both business and personal stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jermaine B,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We're so glad you had an enjoyable visit. Next time you come, it's about the relaxation!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my first trip to NOLA and Loews and both were great experiences. The check in was a breeze even though we arrived a few hours earlier than the check in time and the rooms were really big and the view of the great Mississippi River was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and large with separate tub and shower and the beds were amazing. It was like sleeping on cloud. The doormen and valet were also very helpful. The only negative I could say was that I could hear the guests in the next room but this could be because I was in an interconnected room. Overall a great experience and will certainly visit loews property again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Binu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Binu E,

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We are thrilled you chose to stay at Loews New Orleans for your first time in NOLA! Our Mississippi River View rooms are quite spectacular; I'm glad you were able to experience one. I will relay your kind words to our valet and door staff.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I live in New Orleans, and as a local I love this hotel. It has impeccable service, great room service and luxurious decor throughout. The only complaint I have could have been a fluke, but I had an issue with the air freshener scent in the hallway as I approached my room as well as in the room itself. Any scented air fresheners should be discouraged. Aside from that I adore the Loews in New Orleans, and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the river if you can, i love watching the boats go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear cetley,

Thank you for taking time to review us. We love when locals are able to experience the city and be a tourist in their hometown. Thank you for choosing to make Loews New Orleans your hotel of choice! Let us know when you plan on visiting again, even just for an Adelaide Swizzle in the Swizzle Stick Bar!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Cafe Adelaide is the best part of this hotel, the food was delicious. The hotel is nice and in a good location, it is a bit far to walk into the French Quarter, that was alright with me because I prefer silent slumber. ;) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillianPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear JillianPre,

Thank you for taking time to review Loews New Orleans. We are thrilled you enjoyed Cafe Adelaide, by the Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Next time, you must try The Swizzle Stick Bar!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was very nice. I loved the location!! As soon as we arrived the men out front helped us out of our cars, loaded our luggage and brought them inside. We didn't have to do a thing. Our room was huge, bed comfortable, VERY CLEAN ROOMS and the river view out of the window was AWESOME. I was very impressed with how quickly the guys out front were with getting the cars whenever we needed them. My family and I were also very impressed with the work of Ross who was very kind and helpful. I was put on a different floor (floor 20) from my family who was on floor 16 and he immediately fixed the situation for us. I was moved to be near my family. WE REALLY APPRECIATED THAT!! We didn't try the restaurant at the hotel because there was a wonderful restaurant "Gordon Biersch" (TRY IT) located next door that has the best food for a reasonable price!!! My only disappointment in this hotel was not being told everything over the phone before I arrived there. If you are paying cash at this hotel make sure you have your deposit money of $75 dollars a night also. And I was told before I came that microwave and refrigerators are not in the rooms but I could request one. I wasn't told that it would be $20 a night ...FOR EACH!! I tried showing the young lady my email confirmation which didn't have a $20 a night charge on it but she refused to look at it and I tried to explain to her that when I called and asked about these items I wasn't told I would be charged, but she wasn't trying to hear that. She just kept repeating its $20 a night for each and if I wanted both it would be $40 a night. I thought that was outrageous. Other that that, My stay was awesome!! My kids loved the indoor pool and my husband loved the weight room!!

Room Tip: Request a room that has a river view. Gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1kk12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear AMarie232,

We are so glad you enjoyed our stay with us for your vacation in New Orleans. I'm glad we were able to place you on the same floor as the rest of your family. I will relay your kind words to Ross, as well as our bellmen and valets. It's our standard procedure to charge $20/night for a microwaves and a refrigerator. We are sorry this wasn't explained to you prior to your arrival.

We can't wait to see you again soon in the Big Easy!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time in New Orleans...this hotel was very nice and close to everything. Its about a 25 minute cab ride from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was located right across the street from the Harrah s casino which was a good place to go if you got tired of the bourbon street scene..or if you like to gamble. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar located inside..the staff was very friendly and happy to help.The walk to bourbon street was only about 5 blocks so no need for a cab unless you have some fallen buddies who can't make the walk after a long day of bar hopping.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Honeybadger100,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to experience our wonderful staff! Loews New Orleans is close to the French Quarter: either by foot, car or bike taxi. Next time you and your buddies can experience the third option.

Hope to see you again soon!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,301 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 164 in New Orleans
1,425 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 164 in New Orleans
1,660 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing