We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Loews hotel with French Quarter flavor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Loews hotel with French Quarter flavor...”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I travel to New Orleans several times a year on business and could stay just about anywhere. I prefer the Loews because it feels like New Orleans when you are there. They have spacious rooms, great bar and restaurant, good gym facilities and a nice spa. All within walking distance to the downtown offices as well as the French Quarter and waterfront. Good value for the money and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the old muddy Mississippi are best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team members. We take great pride in providing the perfect location for work and leisure. During your next visit with us please be sure to visit the Swizzle Stick Bar located on our lobby level. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    589
    190
    80
    53
See reviews for
493
585
94
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this excellent hotel over the weekend for a conference at the convention center, which is a 15 minute walk, or about 6 blocks away. Great location, 3 blocks to French Quarter. Across the street from Harrah's casino, where we ate at the excellent buffet twice. We had a great king bed room, spacious, clean & very modern. Great service. Plenty of Doormen, very courteous. Overnight valet parking is $39, on top of a $239 night rate, plus tax. Not cheap, but the hotel was worth it....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our door staff. We are perfectly located near all of the best attractions New Orleans has to offer. During your next visit be sure to visit Cafe Adelaide and the Swizzle Stick Bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

For the price the hotel didn't meet our expectations,what annoyed me the most was one of the breakfast waitress a girl with a ponytail who automatically put a 20% tip on to our bill for herself even though on the menu it said they only did that for a group of a certain amount and there was only two of us I wouldn't mind but her service was deplorable she gave me oatmeal and fruit with yogurt and I had to use my teaspoon for both as she didn't give me any cutlery and another morning saw her throwing her eyes to the sealing behind customers backs.the rest of the staff were very helpful food was very pricy,location was great but we did think there are other hotels with better value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to our standards. We would like the opportunity to speak to you further in reference to your experience and the inconveniences experienced. Please contact us at neworleanscustomerservice.com with the best method to contact you. We look forward to speaking to you.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the Loews for four nights in March for a New Orleans get-away. The hotel was recommended by friends who have stayed there on several occasions. My husband and I thought the hotel was comfortable, had a central location and the staff were helpful. The lobby served up the sweetest lemonade we have ever tasted each afternoon. My husband became addicted.

The restaurants at the hotel are well regarded, as is the Swizzle Stick Bar, but we did not eat there - we were too busy exploring the sites. We had a great view of the Mighty Mississippi and the room was very comfortable. Slept well each night. Still we felt that the price was a bit high. We will probably check out a boutique hotel closer to Jackson Square next time we visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOnTheTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jermaine B,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We're so glad you had an enjoyable visit. Next time you come, it's about the relaxation!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I just returned from five nights at the Loews New Orleans. Overall, we had an enjoyable time but we felt they could have done a better job on the housekeeping side. When we arrived, we were happy to have been offered an upgrade as our original room wasn't ready as yet. The room was very nice. Quite large, with a large bathroom with separate tub and shower. The bathroom even had a window - which was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture was, overall, in good shape except for some scuffs on the bench at the end of the bed. The room had nice large windows which brought in the sunshine. The location is good. A block or so from the River and a couple of blocks from the convention centre. The French Quarter and Casino were only a block away. There was no complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning which was somewhat disappointing as I like to have a coffee and read the papers in the morning - but the room did had a coffee maker. Staff in the lobby area were very friendly and helpful. The exercise area was very nice with good equipment. The only compliant we had was with the housekeeping on the 15th floor. For instance, there was a tray of breakfast scraps sitting outside the room next to ours for almost 24 hours. It was only removed when I brought it up with the folks at the front desk. As well, there was quite a bit of white particles (it almost looked like drywall bits) lying on the floor next to one of the elevators for about 3 days before it was cleaned up. The Loews was such a nice hotel that I was completely surprised these issues were not immediately dealt with. The two compliants aside, we did enjoy our visit and we will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Its worthwhile to pay a bit more for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOakvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. At the Loews New Orleans we take great pride in providing a product and service that is up to both your expectations and our standards. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit with us. Our housekeeping team will be sure to address the areas of deficiency you've expressed. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members as well. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and hope to host your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location for visiting the French Quarter as well as access to the Convention Center.
We had a corner room which was spacious and beautifully appointed. Staff all friendly and helpful. The parking is pricey at $39/night but this seems to be the norm for New Orleans.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they are apparently a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. Be sure to visit Cafe Adelaide during your next visit to our property. We are confident you will enjoy your experience there as well. As you mentioned, our location is convenient to the French Quarter as well as many of the other great attractions New Orleans has to offer. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Loews after attending an event my company sponsored in March. We were impressed with the quick and smooth check-in and check-out, valet, and bellhops. They were all first class. The room was very nice for the price. You could see that it had small signs of high occupancy, and the bathroom was not as nice as others, but overall I think it is my favorite hotel in NOLA for the price. I also love the Ritz and the Roosevelt, but I am usually able to get better prices at the Loews! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LafayetteTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We appreciate your taking the time to do so. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our door staff. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,211 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,391 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 163 in New Orleans
1,639 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing