We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was there for 4 nights for a conference being held in the hotel. The accommodations were very comfortable. The staff is very nice and friendly. The location is steps to the French Quarter. Overall, I recommend the hotel. My only complaint is that I could not get my Windows Surface to pick up the WiFi, which meant I had to do all my EM and internet based work over my phone (a drag). However, none of my colleagues had any issues with this. I would definitely stay there again, for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quacker620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sure to have our IT team complete an inspection of our access points to ensure they are all properly working. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,089 - 2,095 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I spent 4 night at Lowes New Orleans Hotel for a business conference which was also held at the Hotel's banquet rooms. This was by far the most professional experience I have had from a hotel staff. Not only was my room amazing, but everything about the conference experience was as well. The setup of the conference rooms, the catered food from the hotel, the attentiveness to all the minute details from the Hotel staff. For example, every time a few water bottles or soda cans were taken from a buffet table, a staff member was there to re-organized them and straighten them out. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive to every guest for the conference as well. Made the conference all that much more successful. What a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our goal is to ensure an enjoyable and memorable experience. We take great pride in providing a uniquely high level of service. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members and look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great location & spacious rooms with nice bathrooms. We had reservations at the W across the street for 189$- Lets just say it was my first time ever to walk out of a W Hotel. That place was disgusting - it looked like a frat house- it was very deceiving because the lobby and hallways are in great condition, So I called the Loews across the street (I have always wanted to try this hotel). They were so helpful and friendly. The Loews was the same price as the W and lets just say it made our visit very enjoyable. This hotel is in a fabulous location. Close walk to the Riverfront & Mothers restaurant & Cochon http://www.cochonbutcher.com (highly recommended).
We will be staying at Loews hotels in the future. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You can request a larger room, makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alabama850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to have you with us for the first time. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We take great pride in our service levels and are glad we were able to accommodate you. As you mentioned our location is great. Our location is just one of many great amenities we have to offer. Next time you are with us please be sure to visit Cafe Adelaide Restaurant located on our lobby level. I am sure you will be happy with your experience there as well. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Loews is in a great location. It's in walking distance to the French Quarter and close to the trolly. The aquarium and WWII Museum are in walking distance. The hotel is very nice. Valet parking is costly but well worth the money. Our room was a king suite with a pullout sofa. It was big and fairly modern. The water pressure in the shower is fantastic. The pool, hot tub and sauna are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiths572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to share. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your experience with us. We take great pride in delivering a unique level of service. Our location is only one of many great amenities our property has to offer. Next time you are with us be sure to visit the Swizzle Stick Bar located in our lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We just spent 5 days here for a conference, and it was a great choice by our company. The rooms were spacious, clean, the employees very accomodating, and the conference rooms were comfy. Sometimes the conference rooms in hotels are freezing, but we were very comfortable. The hotel food was good, and the location- close to the French Quarter, across from Harrahs - was great. Our shower head was leaking when we got there- we called housekeeping and the woman was so gracious, offered to have someone come up immediately to fix it, we suggested they wait a few hours till we were in meetings. Great Service! I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our city and at our property. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. Two of our greatest and most valued amenities are our team members and our location. We are happy you were able to enjoy your experience with both. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I recently stayed at this property for a conference. Loved loved the location relative to the French Quarter and the property was beautiful and the beds just ohhhh so comfortable. Usually it takes me a day to get a comfortable nights sleep but at this property I slept like a baby from day one. Nice bath products in the room and a great spa, pool and work out area. Remember to take time out and enjoy the bar area for a cold refreshment. Its beautifully appointed in the old New Orleans decor.

Room Tip: Remember to try August Restaurant when you are there. Its about a one block walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We take great pride in our service levels and are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay. Our location is perfect for the business and vacation traveler. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Lowes after Christmas last year. It is a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful lobby and bar. I know the bar and lobby very well as my fiancé and I sat in it for over 4 hours. We were told that we could get an early check in so we cut our trip short in Biloxi and drove over. We were told our room would be ready by one. Hour after hour we were told it still wasn't ready. It was extremely frustrating but we remained calm and just relaxed in the lobby area. Check in was at 4 and our room still wasn't ready. We were starting to get a bit aggravated so we asked to speak to a manager. He really had no concern and told us that housekeeping was behind. It was now 3 hours of us waiting. We couldn't understand why they couldn't just bump our room to the top of the list and get it ready. Now at about 515 we went to the manager again he still did not seem to care and just said they were backed up. After getting upset he upgraded us to a room with a side view of the water so we could get settled. Finally satisfied but still upset over the situation and the waste of an afternoon on our vacation. With all that being said that was not the worst. We had left our room the next day around 11 in the morning and when we got back late in the evening our room was open! It was propped open with the lock! Perhaps this was done by housekeeping? Nothing was stolen, thank God but who knows how long our belongings where left vulnerable to anyone walking by. We called the front desk and they again did not seem to care. I think they said "It happens, or it was a mistake" no good! They had security call us and she said she was going to check the key card monitor and see who and what time they went in the room. She said she would get back to us but never did: ( The next morning we called to see if anything had come about of our room being opened. They simply said they didn't know of anything and told us that they would comp our parking. (20 dollars) Overall the place is beautiful and comfortable as far as the staff, management, and security, we were not happy at all. They made us feel as though they were doing us a favor. The feeling of someone could have possibly gone through our belongings is disturbing. Would stay again but would hope for new policies...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirken05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us.

We would like to speak to you personally in reference to your experience. Please contact us at neworleanscustomerservice@loewshotels.com. We look forward to speaking to you.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,802 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
4,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,427 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,500 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $164 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing