We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Classy Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brazoria, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in New Orleans while attending a convention. The Loews Hotel is very classy with top notch customer service. Our room was very nice, decent view, good size. The location is awesome, we were able to walk in different directions to find restaurants, shops, etc.
Highlights: The customer service- from the bar to the concierge, attentive and polite staff.
The Pool- make time to spend a little time in the pool area. Indoors, beautiful, peaceful. Music from the spa is piped into the area. Nice hot tub, sauna, padded chairs. I didn't use the fitness room but it was large. They had a pitcher of lemon water in the fitness room that was so refreshing.
The Robe- I lived in the robe while in the room, very comfy.
The only issue I can think of was that I had a little trouble communicating with the maid service, and their towels always felt slightly damp.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in our team as well as the service levels we provide. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    484
    151
    63
    48
See reviews for
360
438
72
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The customer service from the bellman, to the concierge, to the maid service, to the front desk was fantastic. Clean, large rooms, great location, we loved it all. We walked to Cafe Du Monde, french market and Bourbon street. All of these are very close to the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Grand King was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janlkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We take great pride in the many great amenities we offer at the Loews New Orleans. Most of all we take great pride in our team members and the service level they provide. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and we look forward to your next visit to the Loews New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time to stay at this property. Staff was incredibly friendly from check in to check out. Lovely room on 21st floor. Upgraded upon check in. Nice bar and delicious dinner at restaurant in lobby.Very convenient after a long day. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Cafe Adelaide is one of many great amenities we offer at the Loews New Orleans. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Loews New Orleans Hotel while attending a convention there. First of all our room was beautiful...big and with an wonderful view of the Mississippi River. We were on the 20th floor. At first I wished our hotel was closer to the French Quarter but this ended up being great. If you wanted to go to Harrah's it was across the street and one night we attended a dinner cruise on the Creole Queen. We walked the 3-4 blocks led by a wonderful little marching band. If you wanted to go to the French Quarter the taxi rates were very reasonable $5-7 but you could also walk if you wanted to.

The buffets that the hotel provided during the meetings were awesome. All the employees were so friendly and helpful and while they were all great my favorite was Brodie at the front desk. He helped me so much several times before and during out stay. A++ all the way!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitbybit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team members. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Loews New Orleans. We are definitely in a great location where you can count on all New Orleans has to offer being within walking distance. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have never stayed at this property before and was not disappointed. The room was a very nice size and even on the 17th floor you can hear a parade. The service by the staff was exceptional and if ever in New Orleans again I would stay there. The food was excellent and plentiful. The Big Easy was a very pleasant surprise. One small draw back is there are no vending machines in the whole hotel. Go next door.

Room Tip: If you come for work and need quiet stay on a side away from the street. These people love to party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Admin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take great provide in providing a comfortable environment where you have the luxury of still being close to all of the great attractions New Orleans has to offer. When travels bring you back to New Orleans we would love to host your next visit.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel gives you top notch treatment while offering a great location and super clean rooms with a view. It is located right across the street from Harrah's Casino and it's just a short walk to Bourbon Street and many other local restaurants and bars. The service here is the best I've seen in a while...friendly employees that address you by name.

Room Tip: High floor facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our location is one of many great amenities we have to offer. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team members. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful on things to do. a trolley stop is not far and well worth the ride if you want to get out of the Quarters and see some other things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Our property is conveniently located near all of the great attractions New Orleans has to offer. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your experience with us. During your next visit don't forget to check our our restaurant, Cafe Adelaide. I am sure we will not disappoint. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,754 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,029 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing