We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel in New Orleans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #16 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in New Orleans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed there on a trip to New Orleans and it was very pleasant. Location is great as it is next to Harrah's and a short walk to Bourbon Street. Centralized location for a base and every place we wanted to visit was within walking distance. Clean, quiet rooms and parking wasn't a problem for us as we were comped using Harrah's garage. We also brought our little dog and he seems to enjoy the stay there as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckie_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit to our property as well as the feedback you have provided. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your and your pets next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    515
    163
    68
    49
See reviews for
394
480
81
754
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. A bit of a walk to the french quarter but not bad and it is away from the craziness. Recommended. Also, for a close restaurant give Landrys Seafood a try and stay far away from the crazy lobster.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooljaxguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. During your next visit be sure to check out our restaurant, Cafe Adelaide. I promise you will enjoy the experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on business, as I was attending a conference at the Hilton and the Conference Center and didn't want to stay with the masses! The location was great - easy access to all parts of the city.

The staff were great - everyone very friendly, and I tried to make the most of the $25 in food and beverage credits by visiting the Swizzle Stick bar each day, Not a bad deal!

The rooms were clean and comfortable - I was in 1816 and had no issues with noise, save for an occasional train. The bathroom was a bit dated, but it was perfectly acceptable.

I used the fitness center once - it was great that it was free. The lap pool is rather small, and both times I was on the 8th floor there were kids playing in it, so I'm not sure how anyone would actually do laps. The spa was great - a very good value. If only free in-room internet access was available to all guests, I would give this place a 5/5!

I would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anchmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed our location as well as the $25 food and beverage credit. The Swizzle Stick is one of many great amenities we provide to our guests. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at Loews. Great location in walking distance to Harrah's Casino across the street, Luke (a John Besh Restaurant) on St Charles Ave, and the French Quarter (~0.8 miles). The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the Mississippi river and the Hwy 90 bridge.

Parking is not included with the room, and will run you $39 per night (with in/out privileges).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit as well as the feedback on your experience. We appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next one.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many New Orleans hotels and this one is in my top three. The staff is quite efficient and personable. The rooms are large as well as comfortable. For any traveler wanting to stay in the warehouse district of the city, Lowes is just the right spot. I was there with extended family including a 2 year old and a 3 year old. The hotel is surprisingly kid friendly. The management went out of its way to make certain we were all on the same floor with adjoining rooms for the parents with the young children. There was room to roam. Breakfast can be had at Mothers and casual dinner at Mannings. All an easy walk. Great spot , comfortable and outstanding staff. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mullady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback.

We take great pride in providing our 4 Diamond services to every one of our guests. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Really impressed at this hotel. From the doormen and valet to the room maids, everyone did a good job. Room was very good with a very nice bathroom. Nothing to complain about at all. We were also given a room which looked out over the river,which was nice.
After reading so much on where to stay, was a little concerned about the area for walking and sight seeing but need not have worried at all. In fact if we ever return to the area, then I would prefer it here. Bourbon St was OK for a while but not to stay in, loud and a bit dirty. The hotel is very close to Harrah's and the riverwalk, which is very nice area. Continue walking for a short distance and you are at Jackson Sq in the French Quarter. Not much further and you reach the French market, about as far as most tourist's want to go. We were only in NO for 2 night's but saw most of the main attractions in that time and all on foot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your experience. Our location is perfect for all visitors. Our location is great for travelers looking to be within walking distance of the French Quarter while still being able to stay out of the noise. We look forward to your next visit to our city and property.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just stayed at Loews New Orleans with my fiancé Weds-Sat and we had a great time!! The service was great from the time we pulled up at the valet. We have a corner luxury kin room and it was huge! We used the hotels "star service" for a few things like having a men's coat dry cleaned bc it smelled like smoke from the casino and to report a plumbing issue and both times we had excellent service including a follow up call to make sure our service was performed. The location was great!! We used the hotel gym every morning and it was always clean as was the hot tub and indoor pool! We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experienced at our property. We look forward to your next visit and would love to host your wedding. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#3 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,409 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing